We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
271
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews claire paul oak suite attention to detail places to visit peak district on arrival breakfast was delicious perfect stay twin room wonderful hosts the ground floor preserves fruit cake beautiful garden night break local knowledge received a warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This B&B is one of the best....great room with an amazing bathroom ( we had the Oak suite....2 gals sharing). Claire and Paul so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was divine as we pre ordered smoked salmon and scrambled egg. Loved the special touches I.e. Homemade bread, conserves and the wonderful tipples left out in the evening for us. I had the orange whisky and Sal had the raspberry gin. Homemade by Claire. ...we were not there long enough to enjoy the beautiful garden.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcspaul, Owner at Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Claire & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay here from start to finish. Claire and Paul were friendly and accommodating in their home.
Wonderful breakfasts including homemade marmalade and bread. Lovely little extras in the room and delicious homemade gin to try.
Fantastic idillic location great for walkers, cyclists or anyone just looking to relax.
Highly recommend Silver Ridge.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcspaul, Owner at Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Jane,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Claire & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Booked for a 2 night stay in the King Room. Claire and Paul were fantastic hosts, from the warm and friendly welcome, we were offered a coffee and a slice of fruit cake.. also an offer of a shot of homemade raspberry gin or orange and coffee homemade whiskey... good stuff indeed!..
Our room was a good size, comfortable bed, quality linen, and all exceptionally clean.
The view of the very large grounds from our window was very pretty too..
The Breakfast choice is very good, all locally sourced produce and the poached eggs were perfect.
All in all a real home from home with the personal touch. Can't wait for a return visit. Would definetly recommend a stay here for sure.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank patsQ6751QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcspaul, Owner at Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Pat,

Thank you for taking the time to write your glowing review of Silver Ridge. It really is lovely to receive such fabulous comments. We are pleased you both enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Claire & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Not being great B&B users, we were a bit cautious about booking the Silver Ridge.
We were not to be disappointed. When we arrived Claire almost ran out to greet us and Paul was hot on her heels to take our bags up to our room.
The Silver Ridge is positioned down a very quite lane and far enough away from it that, should there be any traffic, you wouldn't hear it.
The room was pleasantly furnished, clean, and with all the little extras that you would expect in any reasonable hotel. The bathroom was equally well appointed.
Paul and Claire were both very pleasant and always helpful throughout our stay and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
Breakfast was excellent and cooked to perfection and was eaten in a very relaxed environment.
We chose one of the recommended pubs for our evening meals and, again, we weren't disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbdrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcspaul, Owner at Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your time at Silver Ridge.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Claire & Paul. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We have just spent another couple of days at Silver Ridge with Claire & Paul who are always very welcoming and go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your stay. Their advice regarding places to visit and eat are invaluable during a short stay. The location, accommodation and food are all excellent. Thank you both for allowing us to share your beautiful home in this wonderful part of England. We look forward to visiting again.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davidwT1284TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcspaul, Owner at Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear David,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of Silver Ridge - it really is very much appreciated and lovely for us to receive such positive feedback.

It was a pleasure to welcome you all again and look forward to another visit in the not too distant future.

Take care, kind regards

Claire & Paul. xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews