We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
'Everything about Ivythorpe Coach House is perfect'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Everything about Ivythorpe Coach House is perfect'
'..highly recommend a stay here for families, couples or friends looking for something special' '..The beds are extremely comfy too! A gem of a place :)'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
'Everything about Ivythorpe Coach House is perfect'
'..highly recommend a stay here for families, couples or friends looking for something special'
'..The beds are extremely comfy too! A gem of a place :)'
“Magical views and inspired design make this more than a holiday stay”
'..newly renovated, offering state-of-the-art convenience and old world charm'
'It has stunning views, is beautifully decorated and has everything you need close by'
'Great accommodation- nice kitchen and bathrooms, all spotlessly clean'
'Would strongly recommend Ivythorpe to anyone who loves design, comfort and wants to escape..'
'The kitchen was fully equipped with quality appliances, dishes, etc. for eat-in meals'
“A perfect few days, in a perfect home, in a perfect place.”
“A fantastic property in a beautiful setting.”
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Freshford, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Aliman
George Town
1 review
“Wonderful little cottage”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ivythorpe Coach House is a sweet little cottage conversion on the edge of the Cotswolds. It is very well equipped and tastefully decorated. We have been lucky enough to stay in this very special property twice now and never tire of the stunning setting. The village of Freshford is one of our favourites. Each home is so unique and the people are very friendly. There are countless stunning walks, a charming village shop with a coffee shop and two fantastic pubs. We are very grateful to Selina for her kind hospitality and for allowing us to stay in Ivythorpe. We have so many happy family memories from our time there and we hope to return again next summer.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
2 reviews
“Beautiful Coach House in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a wonderful long weekend at Ivythorpe Coach House.
Beautifully kept and in a picturesque village.

Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veryjane
colorado
1 review
“Charming”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely, comfortable home with modern amenities in a charming, friendly village within a short walk to village market, rail station and tasty pub. We had a wonderful stay. Selina was most welcoming and shared a much appreciated basket full of goodies that got us through until we made it to the market. Our 5-year-old loved the playground behind the market, and we all enjoyed exploring the area. Thank you for sharing your lovely home. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C
2 reviews
“Beautiful, comfortable and stylish accommodation in an idyllic spot”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A perfect place in every way. We wanted a week of relaxation and we certainly found it at Ivythorpe coach house. Style and comfort inside the house has been so well thought out. Lovely bedrooms and open plan living space with beautiful views of the countryside from the fabulous windows. Freshford is a lovely village with a great pub and train station which is one stop from Bath. Great walks from the doorstep to Bradford on Avon along the river and canal as well as the immediate countryside. Selena and her daughter who live next door were very helpful but gave us the privacy we needed. We were very lucky with the weather but would love to visit again and would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise5...
1 review
“Lovely, comfortable holiday home.”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here so we could visit the Bath Christmas market. Freshford station is a short walk away, and getting into and out of Bath was very straightforward.
The house was excellent, with very comfortable beds and good quality bedding, and lovely big soft bath towels.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing