We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
316
76
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
76
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view excellent hotel buffet style walking trails junior suite nice dinner half board excellent breakfast perfect location wonderful garden room was spacious minute walk three nights locarno terrace switzerland maggiore
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We spent one week in the hotel Collinetta. We had a junior suite with lake view with halboard. The room was spacious, very clean, very comfortable. For 4 people no problem. The meal in the Collinetta restaurant was an " concert ". We had a 4 Gang Menu. We enjoyed every moment in the restaurant. You must experience that!! Breakfast was perfect too - buffet style with everything you can imagine. The hotel has a beautiful garden with gorgeous view on Lake Maggiore. You can enjoy this view also from the restaurant. Absolutely romantic. To Ancona you can go easily by bus ( bus stop 3 minutes from the hotel ) It takes than about 10 minutes to get there or you can walk about 25 minutes to Ancona center. We did both. Hope to come back next summer again!!

Room tip: Room with lake view!!!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kolinr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

The hotel is very nicely located on the waterside with a great view of the garden and the lake toward the mountains in Italy. In addition to the great scenery, it's also a great place for strolling around and easily accessible to scenic nearby Locarno. As others have said, the facilities and staff are very nice and friendly and we enjoyed having some wine on our lakeside balcony before a very nice dinner in the dining room. We would definitely try to stay her again if we happen to visit this area of Switzerland again.

Room tip: try for upper levels with balcony views of the lake.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank odan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from our vacation in Switzerland. We chose to stay at Hotel Collinetta while visiting Ascona and Locarno. The staff was very pleasant and helpful! The room we chose was not a lake view, but who would stay in their room anyway? The room was bigger than I expected, and very clean! The view from the terrace and gardens was absolutely stunning! Breakfast was so delicious! Very generous selection, and the main hostess in the dining room was outstandingly kind and attentive! The location was perfect! It’s about a 30 minute walk along the beautiful lake to the gorgeous old city of Ascona! 3 days just wasn’t long enough! We hope we can return again someday!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank R2366QHcindyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff , the hotel is very pretty and superb location . Garden and view beautiful
Our room was a suprior with lake view and a beautiful terrace ; I recommend , perfect location

Room tip: Beautiful room with view on the lake
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CLecrenier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Stayed for three nights with my husband and three year old daughter. Room was bright, clean and airy, with a beautiful view over the lake (junior suite). Restaurant food was delicious, with a variety of options for children. Excellent breakfast too!
For us, the family friendly (yet still calm and relaxed) atmosphere really set this hotel apart from others. The staff really made us feel welcome and treated our daughter like a VIP (which she loved). The surprise Easter Egg hunt in the hotel grounds an extra special touch.

Room tip: Strongly recommend a lake view room.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WendyF2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews