We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
280
60
17
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
60
17
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel lake lucerne fire pit swimming pool hotel restaurant top floor a lake view room made to order eggs wonderful breakfast enjoyed dinner wellness facility options including an accident i highly recommend this hotel nice garden main restaurant nespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel was ideal for us as we wanted to be a bit further from the crowds of people. It's a ferry ride from Lucerne, then walking distance from the ferry port. The town was generally quiet but ideally situated at the bottom of Rigi cogwheel train.
The staff were friendly and helpful and generally the hotel was lovely, a beautiful building and a great location on the lake.
We stayed in a lake view corner room.
The room was lovely, spacious with a lush bathroom. The views over the lake were amazing.
The spa was nice, but had an outdoor swimming pool which wasn't as luxurious as the spa area.
My only criticism is that the indoor restaurant was closed and the outdoor space didn't have availability except in the lounge area. We ended up eating (expensive) food on our laps. There aren't very many food choices within the local area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank s k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear s k

Many thanks for your review and greetings from the Lake Lucerne!

We are glad that you like the location of our hotel, as well as our friendly and helpful staff. It is really nice to know that you had a great stay with us at the Lake Lucerne and that you appreciate the quiet area around it.

As we have limited space on our terrace, a reservation for dinner or lunch is needed if you want to make sure to have a table. You can contact our reception team for any reservation in our Fine Dining Restaurant Sens or on our panorama terrace.

We would be really happy to welcome you soon again in our hotel!

Best regards

Your Vitznauerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place. Perfect location and so clean! The rooms are well appointed there is nothing missing. Lucky we had view over the lake. The food is excellent the service perfect. Much would like to stay longer!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank flipflop525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear flipflop525

Thank you so much for your review and the time you took to write it!

We are so glad that you appreciate the location and the rooms! Yes, the view over the lake is amazing! =)

What a compliment! We are really happy that you liked the food, as well as the service.

We would be really happy to welcome you soon again in our hotel at the Lake Lucerne.

Best regards

Your Vitznauerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We was felling excellent .The service of the staff was friendly.We was felling like its our home,very clean and quiet.
The food (gebratenes Schweizer Rindsfilet ,Broccolil
Rosmarin-Bratkartoffeln,
würzige Süss Saure Schalotten
Morchel -Jus)
was very ,very tasty.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Krzysztof M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Krzysztof M

Greetings from the Hotel Vitznauerhof!

Thank you so much for your feedback!

It is a pleasure for us to read that you felt at home in our hotel and that you liked the food in our restaurant! We are happy, that you would recommend us to others and we hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Greetings from Vitznau

Your Vitznauerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed the wonderful day party, with several local dj‘s and a stunning food buffet on a Sunday (disco royal). i also was introduced to the hotel director couple, i am not sure if there are a couple though. anyway, they are the most lovely managers of a hotel you ever can imagine! the room was clean and cosy, the bathroom is giant and the bed was comfortable like nowhere else! i recommend this hotel for everyone who’s looking for high quality and fair prices.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SandroB1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Sandro B

Thank you so much for your feedback and the time you took to write it!

Yes, this Party was amazing! We are really happy that you enjoyed the Chill Out Day Party with Disco Royal!

It is good to read that you liked the clean and cosy rooms and our bathrooms. Thank you so much for your compliments, it is our passion to ensure an unforgettable stay for our guests!

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel - maybe at the next day party or even earlier =)


Your Vitznauerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We adored every minute at this charming and delightful hotel. The location is incredible and feels secluded, yet only 45min from Zurich Aiprort and close by the lake boat stop and cog railway station. Vitznau town is small, quiet and of course very safe yet provides a handy platform for Mt Rigi sightseeing.
The lush gardens and trees along the hotel shoreline frame the view straight down lake Luzern..a captivating view day or by moonlight. We paid the extra to ensure a lake view room.
The hotel looks like something from a chocolate box and the interior impresses with a recent slick yet tasteful renovation. Breakfast was efficient and overseen by an attentive team. I loved the selection which includes some hot options. The morning view out along those windows...wow.
The room was a 2 story loft on top floor. Cosy yet loads of room, the 2 of us didn't need all that space. Windows narrow but still provided ample lake views. The weather was quite hot and nights balmy so had been a little concerned with reviews on lack of aircon. We had fans already in the room and good air flow, slept really well. Bathroom's modern and super clean. Dined at the main restaurant on the dock and again an efficient team were highly attentive and menu varied and of good quality including seafood. The Spa is awesome and there were enough sun lounges among the trees to enjoy. We swam in the crystal clear lake each evening.
The warm weather made our stay that much more enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel as a stunning place to enjoy the mountain views in summer, the lake and it's handy transport links. Shall be back next year for sure.I cant wait. Well done to the team for impressing us to the point of gushing all over social media 3 times day lol.
Thank you for an excellent experience in an exceptional place.

Room Tip: Pay for a lake view room..worth every penny.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaccaMcKean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear MaccaMcKean

Greetings from the hotel Vitznauerhof!

Woow!!! Thank you so much for this amazing feedback! It was an honor for us to have you as guests in our hotel. We want to thank you for the time you took to write this review!

The most important for us is, that we create an unforgettable stay for our guests and that they feel at home in our hotel. We are glad that you felt our passion! It means a lot to us =)

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel!

Your Vitznauerhof Team
#lifeisbetteratthelake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews