We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting at Beautiful Lakeside Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kusnacht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We attended a two-day sales conference at this hotel and had a great experience. The hotel is right on the lake, is very close to the train station, and has boat shuttle access to Zurich and other points on the lake. The room in the Lake House was very nice and the food throughout the event was excellent. I would highly recommend this venue for vacationers or business meetings.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Lake House seem to be newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adanderson2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Manager at Romantik Seehotel Sonne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear guest
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay during your two days event at the Romantik Seehotel Sonne. Indeed we are very easily accessible from the airport in Zurich and also from Zurich downtown. Maybe we can welcome you for another occassion again?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017

We stayed here for two nights, with our 9 month old. When we got there, they already had a crib set up in the room (which was so handy). The hotel was a great mix of classic and modern - with a fantastic art collect (a Basquiat in the foyer!) The staff were very helpful and we had a great stay. It's an easy, 30 minute ferry ride to Zurich as the dock is right outside the hotel (so is the train if you'd travel that way, but the ferry ride is so scenic!)

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Jillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Manager at Romantik Seehotel Sonne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed also the train ride to Zurich downtown is easy (12 minutes) and further on to the Airport (28 minutes).
Looking forward to a next visit. We do have a phantastic playground for children from
2 to 10 just 200 meters from the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Came here with my wife for drinks. Very nice place! Just on the bank of the Lake Zurich. Cosy bar. The bartender Jelena was very attentive and polite. Will definitely return. Next time we will try restautant.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Perfect! This place is worth visiting!
Lake view is nice option to enjoy during the breakfast time, at midday or at the evning while enjoying the sunset!
Beautiful nature and surroundings will impress you!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The location on the lake is stunning, and the good train connection to Zurich makes it an easy place to stay. The old house is delightful and I enjoyed the different decorative character of each of the public rooms, with well-selected examples of art, both ancient and modern, on every wall. Breakfast was delicious, with a view of the peaceful lake. Evening meals were delicious too. The reception staff were extremely helpful and intelligent.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank catherine3132016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kusnacht
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#7 of 138 in Zurich
880 reviews
Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality
#1 of 2 in Rueschlikon
308 reviews
Seefeld
LADYs FIRST Hotel
LADYs FIRST Hotel
#15 of 138 in Zurich
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sedartis
#1 of 1 in Thalwil
226 reviews
Seefeld
Romantik Hotel Europe
Romantik Hotel Europe
#14 of 138 in Zurich
423 reviews
Hotel UTO KULM
#97 of 138 in Zurich
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Seehotel Sonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Seehotel Sonne

Address: Seestrasse 120, Kusnacht 8700, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kusnacht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kusnacht
Price Range: AU$282 - AU$522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Romantik Seehotel Sonne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Romantik Seehotel Sonne is situated in a unique position directly on lake Zurich, just 12 minutes by car or public transportion from Zurich-city. Ideal starting point for exploring the cities Zurich and Rapperswil. With the car: Zurich-City, follow the signs direction lake (See), Meilen, Rapperswil. Kusnacht is located on the right side of Lake Zurich. With the train: direct train connection from Zurich-airport with the train S16 within 30 minutes, from Zurich City (main train station HB or Stadelhofen) with the train S6 or S16 within 12 minutes. You will find the hotel within 2 walking minutes from the station "Kusnacht ZH" in the direction of the lake. 40 stylish hotel rooms, most of them with a unique lake view. Wireless internet, hard wood floor, well-kept appliances matching the historic house. The Romantik Seehotel Sonne is equipped with 4 air-conitioned meeting- and banquette rooms and 40 stylish hotel rooms. Free wireless internet, free parking, welcome drink and free access to our elegant wellness- and fitness area. Private lawn by the lake with access for swimming in lake Zurich. Our well-balanced breakfast buffet is included. Stylish wellness and fitness area in the hotel. Private lawn for sunbathing and direct acces to the lake for swimming. Restaurant Sonnengalerie: Breakfast, Lunch and dinner. Very popular terrasse in the summer with view to the lake, modern dishes and traditional swiss specialties. Gaststuben: popular restaurant for straightforward kitchen in historic rooms, many traditional dishes, warm kitchen all day. During the summer, when the weather is good, the restaurant stays closed. Beer garden : the most beautiful beer garden on lake Zurich with a large grill station, thai-wok, salad buffet, cozy athmosphere on warm evenings. Kusnacht meets here. During summer from March until October open daily when the weather is good and temperatures reach a minimum of 15 degrees. Turmbar: elegant bar in the oldest part of the hotel. Meeting place for locals and hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Romantik Seehotel Sonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Seehotel Sonne Hotel
Seehotel Sonne küsnacht
Romantik Seehotel Sonne Canton Of Zurich/Kusnacht, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing