We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 271
USD 264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Marmotte(Saas-Fee)(Great Value!)
USD 157
USD 151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dom Hotel(Saas-Fee)(Great Value!)
USD 165
USD 143
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WellnessHostel4000(Saas-Fee)(Great Value!)
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Glacier(Saas-Fee)(Great Value!)
USD 175
USD 153
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 393
USD 384
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Feehof Garni(Saas-Fee)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
256
48
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
48
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse dinnerthe buslovely hotelpacked lunchmain coursealpin expressour room was spaciousfamily run hotelhalf boardfamily suiteswiss chocolateexceptional standardunderfloor heatingevery eveningskiing holidaysauna and jacuzzibuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We have stayed at the Allalin many times over the years and we are always delighted by our return visits. The hospitality afforded by the Zurbriggen family is quite exceptional. The restaurant is a particular favourite of ours; the quality of the food and the atmosphere in the room is excellent. The waiting on staff are always friendly and very helpful.
Saas Fee is a delightful car-free village & the snow is always plentiful. The skiing is more than plentiful and there are runs to suit all levels. It always feels a very safe skiing area with generally uncrowded slopes and skiiers looking out for each other. The is lots to do other than skiing with pisted walks of varying difficulty, a wonderful public swimming pool with wellness and fitness areas and hikes to the ‘Britannia Hutte’ are a must.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva Z, Manager at Hotel Allalin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Christopher B,

thanks for your positive feedback. With 7 family members working full-time at the hotel, our aim is to provide personalized service at the highest standard. The sense of hospitality has been passed on for generations - our hotel is the only one in Saas-Fee that is run in 4th generation by the same family.
Saas-Fee is indeed beautiful be in summer or winter - always worth a visit.

See you soon again in winter!
Best,
Eva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Allalin apartment for three weeks self catering. We were a party of 5 and had our Labrador with us

Excellent facilities, spacious, clean and well situated

The hotel managed the apartment and couldn't have been more helpful

They brought a new TV, baking tray, toaster within a few hours of the request. Loaned a fondu set, for a deposit

Highly recommend this venue

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank annaatebh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We were so happy to have selected this hotel, for we always try to stay somewhere that is family owned and this is run 'hands on' by the Zurbriggen family.

This is truly a family affair whose various members were always present and so friendly! Herr Tobias was always circulating at dinner and chatting to guests and obviously proud of their hotel - rightly so. We think that he was slightly intrigued that an Englishman spoke passable German but all the staff appeared multi-lingual anyway!

Our room was spacious and so clean and comfortable and the direct access from the ground floor was no problem as there was never any noise.

The food was terrific but we never managed to get through all six courses - the menu was never repeated during our seven days' stay.

A special mention of our normal waitress, Ana, who was so friendly and helpful to my wife who did not always want the fish and/or meat course. Best wishes to her for her new life in Berlin after April!

The other really useful facility is their ski room just opposite the Alpin Express lift, which is only a ten minute walk through the village.

We hope to return for some walking one summer to this lovely traditional Alpine village and ,obviously, this hotel.

Room Tip: Our ground floor corner room was spacious and quiet with nice views of traditional old barns (stadel) in the main (car free) street.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HardyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Just came back from a week in Saas Fee staying at the Allalin.
Overall the hotel is well kept after, with a very good location and very clean! What amazed both my partner and I were the friendliness of the hotel staff throughout our visit. Everyone from the smiling ladies taking care of us during breakfast to the owner, wife and daughter making small talk in the evening!! Really impressed as they made you feel as a valued customer.
The hotel room was modern with quality furnitures and fixings used throughout.
One thing which might have affected our rating would be the food, simply because it was not very much to our taste - simply based on personal preference. HOWEVER this would not be enough for us to give it anything less than a full score!!
Lastly YES would visit and stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for the superior deluxe looking at the mountain peaks
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chilly_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Hi we recently stayed in one of the Hotels self catering chalets of which they’re two, around 5 mins walk in a quiet area not far from the hotel. Very tidy and clean apartment with free Wi-fi and tv etc. We wanted a break from cooking indoors so tried the hotel restaurant which is advisable to book. Great choice of alacarte and day menu with the only Vegan choice in the village seeing as daughter is vegan it’s a must ! Choice of staters is varied but we went with the salad buffet which is typically European and filling. Mains are all locally sourced and we chose the veal liver with Rodri and vegetables and the smoked tofu with quinoa and assorted veg both good quality and tasty. Good selection of wines at usual Swiss prices but you are in Switzerland ! Too full for pudding but looked good on other tables. Set menu good price at 57 francs for 5 courses and our bill came to 130 francs with the wine. Staff friendly and English speaking so no problem with communicating, comfortable atmosphere and a nice alpine feel to the room, well recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews