We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 273
USD 265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Allalin(Saas-Fee)
USD 205
USD 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Dom Hotel(Saas-Fee)(Great Value!)
USD 170
USD 148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WellnessHostel4000(Saas-Fee)(Great Value!)
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel du Glacier(Saas-Fee)(Great Value!)
USD 149
USD 129
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 286
USD 246
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropol(Saas-Fee)
USD 214
USD 199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Feehof Garni(Saas-Fee)(Great Value!)
USD 179
USD 171
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
165
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellarski roomski hutoliver glowigoutdoor poolfantastic spasignature suitetasting menuintimate atmospherelook forward to visiting again soonfine diningend of the seasonluxury hotelelectric caron demandspecial experiencebunk beds
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Thank you to everyone at The Capra for making our stay so enjoyable. This was my third visit and we had a fantastic week! The new spa is amazing and we certainly enjoyed relaxing in the outside heated pool after a day’s skiing. I’m already missing the incredible breakfast!

We look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia D, Manager at The Capra Saas-Fee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Louisa,
We are delighted to hear that you have once again enjoyed your stay at The Capra and we are proud to count you among our loyal customers. Thank you for your amazing review and your kind words. We are looking forward to pampering you soon again!
The Capra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We enjoyed a lovely weeks ski holiday in the luxurious Capra hotel. The decor, service, and food was all quite excellent. The whole stay from arranging the ski equipment and passes was made so easy, welcoming and enjoyable. The spa is also very well designed and a lovely retreat after a days skiing.We intend to return next season.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia D, Manager at The Capra Saas-Fee, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Louis B,
We are delighted to received your feedback about your recent stay at The Capra.
Your praise motivates us to continously provide services beyond our clients' expectations and have them leave with lovely memories.
We look forward to welcoming you back next winter!
Sunny greetings from Saas-Fee,
The Capra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely a fantastic hotel!! We stayed at The Capra for almost one week and it was phenomenal.

The service is second to none. They are willing to arrange everything, have excellent suggestions, and willing to go the extra mile to make you feel at home and at ease.

The breakfast is excellent, they have an amazing spa, gym and two swimming pools, including a warm pool outside, and excellent dinner.

We will definitely return to The Capra.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ference L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia D, Manager at The Capra Saas-Fee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Ference L,
We are delighted about your amazing review and your praise for our staff.
Your words motivate us every day to exceed our clients' expectations and to create lovely memories at The Capra for them.
Thank you for becoming an ambassador of our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Snowy greetings from Saas-Fee,
The Capra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

It's a beautiful and rather new hotel in Saas Fee. There are 14 rooms in the main building and other 10 in the nearby chalet which is connected by an underpass. Nice rooms in wooden style, great food and very attentive service. I really liked my stay and I can highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank AdriMiraMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia D, Manager at The Capra Saas-Fee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear AdriMiraMar,
We kindly thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The Capra.
It is our pleasure to hear that you have truly enjoyed your experience and we would be delighted to welcome you back soon.
Snowy greetings from Saas-Fee,
The Capra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Together with a bunch of friends we went to Saas-Fee for a weekend ski-trip.
We were absolutely amazed by the hospitality and great service provided.
The hotel is not in the absolute centre so the surrounding is quite quiet. It is only a few minutes walk down to the ski lifts and if you are to exhausted from a day on the slopes to walk back you can take one of the hotels complimentary shuttles back to the hotel from their little hut by the lift station where your skis and gear can be stored over night.
We got a (few) 3bed room(s) and it isnone of the most comfy ones I've been to.
Didn't spend too much time in the room though as the lounge with the fire place stole most of our time...
Not to mention the spa. It is hugely over dimensioned and never gets crowded. It has everything you could wish for after a day on the mountain, steam room, outdoor pool, saunas and relax areas and, if you can afford it (afterall it is Switzerland...) they offer treatments.
The restaurant is in a league of itself with proper breakfast (try the eggs Benedict) and fine dining at night. We were a bit disappointed with the first night's dinner but that was over compensated the following evening when we opted for a fantastic tasting menu in the wine cellar.
Yes you often get what you pay for and the Capra is no exception. We paid a lot but were given a very memorable experience in a truly fantastic ski hotel.
With all the great reviews you can read here don't be surprised if they are fully booked when you want to go.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Magnus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia D, Manager at The Capra Saas-Fee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Magnus,
We are delighted to hear about your experience at The Capra. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback and for becoming an ambassador of our hotel.
Your praise truly motivates us to continuously provide services that exceed our clients’ expectations.
It would be a pleasure to welcome and pamper you and your friends soon again!
Snowy greetings from Saas-Fee,
The Capra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews