We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Marmotte(Saas-Fee)(Great Value!)
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Hotel du Glacier(Saas-Fee)(Great Value!)
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
USD 257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
USD 276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WellnessHostel4000(Saas-Fee)(Great Value!)
USD 191
USD 173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
89
49
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
49
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeau sitela fermefamily roomhot and cold optionshotel restaurantsthe busfree hotel shuttletrue swiss hospitalitymini barbehind the scenesthe main streetwellness areatraditional swissreturn journeyclosed dueminute walkmain bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The room was very clean and well furnished with a selction for free softs drinks and beet in the mini-bar. The breakfast offering was varied and of good quality. The receptionist was extremely helpful in suggesting walks and activities. The hotel is not far from the car park/bus station but they will provide an electric taxi service at the start and end of your stay. The hotel has a fairly historic feel to it but is very light and offers good views over the village and mountains.

Room Tip: Don't choose the top floor if you can't carry your luggage because it's not served by the lift.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus H, Manager at Sunstar Hotel Saas-Fee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the kind feedback. I'll foward it to our staff ans specilay to Caroline and Britta, our frond desk staff. How ever it was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you in the near future.

With kind regards

Klaus Habegger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site with our two kids (2 years and 5 months old). The hotel is ideally located close to the cable cars, restaurants, and shops. We booked a superior family room for a few days. The modern room was very comfortable and included a kid bedroom, a big main bedroom / living area, two well-equiped bathrooms, and a cute balcony with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. The staff were always very nice, helpful, and professional. The high-quality breakfast had everything we wished for. We hope to have the opportunity to come back and we highly recommend this hotel for a family-stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank AlexBaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus H, Manager at Sunstar Hotel Saas-Fee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Family

Thank you very much for your feedback. Great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be with a big pleasure to welcoming you as soon as possible again.

With kind regards

Klaus Habegger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Totally excited about this town. First time visitor. Hotel is superbly managed by staff who are extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were more than comfortable and clean with wonderful views of the mountains. The food was delicious and the atmosphere very welcoming.
The town was a gem to explore. The mountains and cable cars were such a joy. We really enjoyed walking and breathing in the fresh air and beautiful surroundings. The Ice Cave at the top of the mountain is truly a wonderland.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelChanning051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus H, Manager at Sunstar Hotel Saas-Fee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for your great feedback. Nice to see that our hard working is paying of by good feedback and happy guests. Hope to see you one again.

With kind regards

Klaus Habegger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Staff and Management are all helpful and show a personal interest in their guests. Rooms are very nicely furnished, in a classic Swiss style. Cuisine in the Hotel restaurant is excellent, with plenty of choice + an early start time of 6 pm (useful for families with young children?). Dinner can be started until 8.30 pm. Dinner can also be taken in the Hotels two external public restaurants (at a supplement - but allowance credited if on half board). Internal pool is nice, if not large. Small wellness facilities are also available. Relaxation room is new - replaces previous children's play area. Hotel taxi to the slopes is appreciated. Public bus service for return journey now available as well. The Management offer various activities in the evening - wine tasting, back stage Hotel tour & music in the restaurant. Plans for Summer look to be good. Hotel bar / lounge is a pleasant relaxing area. Reception staff will actively assist with lift passes and recommend things to do. Overall, I'm very happy to be able to recommend this Hotel again.

Room Tip: Front facing have the best views, but can be noisy at night on weekends. The lift only goes to the third floor.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus H, General Manager at Sunstar Hotel Saas-Fee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It's one of the best feedback you can give us if you say that we're back at the family owned standard. Thank you very much!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Klaus Habegger & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I first came to the Sunstar in the summer, and my impression was so favorable that I decided last minute to change my winter holiday plans and return to this lovely, cozy hotel. The people who work here are terrifically helpful, and the spirit of true Swiss hospitality reigns. The food is first class, and the servers delightful. Yvonne is one of the reasons I returned. She is so friendly and helpful, as is Ingrid. The spa is diverse, from waterfalls in the pool to magical changing ceiling lights in the steam room. The Managers Klaus and Kathryn are present and fully working all aspects of the hotel, from bag carrying, to perfection of hand made specialty cocktails. Caroline is always helping with a smile, alongside the managers. One is truly at home here at the Sunstar Saas-Fee. Un Grand Merci, Thank You!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank juliewallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus H, General Manager at Sunstar Hotel Saas-Fee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Of course I'll forward all the good and lovely words to our employer. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Habegger & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews