We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Allegra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fly Away(Kloten)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Welcome Inn(Kloten)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (754)
    Filter reviews
    754 results
    Traveller rating
    273
    364
    92
    16
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    273
    364
    92
    16
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstrain stationclose to the airportfree shuttlezurich hbrooms are spaciousnice surprisefamily roomcontinental breakfasttriple roommodern hotelspar supermarketzurich citybusiness hotelnext morningsmall breakfastchoose this hotelgreat airport hotel
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    421 - 426 of 754 reviews
    Reviewed 9 January 2012

    I stayed here for business and have no complaints whatsoever, which is what good business hotels should make you say.
    True, it may not be a proper four star hotel and the lounge and common areas are better than the actual rooms. I found the beds for instance not too comfortable but it seems to be a recurring issue in Switzerland (come on, get yourselves some decent orthopaedic mattresses!).
    Breakfast was pretty good and so is the location and the shuttle service to and from the airport. Train stop is litterally behind the hotel.

    • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank audiopink
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 December 2011

    This place was so cool, the rooms are huge, don't stay anywhere else. It's extremely close to the airport and easy to get to with the shuttle.

    • Stayed: December 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank ACB B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 December 2011

    This is described as an airport hotel. It can be reached by taking the free shuttle from the airport, but it takes about 10 minutes journey to get there. The hotel check-in area is reasonably stylish and the staff were efficient and friendly. I was disappointed with the room. Very basic. The twin beds were advanced camp Beds. The mattresses squeaked badly with each move. The bedding was cheap looking. The room had a kettle for tea or coffee but the switch was faulty. There was a safe available, but the coding was complicated and the door locked when it was open and could not be reset. Most rooms have an umbrella available, but mine was missing.
    Breakfast was uncomfortable: I was offered full breakfast or basic light breakfast. The basic light one was only tea/coffee/hot chocolate plus cereal, or bread/toast. The full one was as above plus meats, cheese, eggs. I elected for full and was ushered to the "full" side of the two breakfast eating areas. First problem was where to sit? There were 6 tables. One table for two people, two tables for four people, and three tables for six people. Each table had one person. I chose to sit at the opposite end of a six seater, with a stranger at the other end. It worked ok until his colleagues joined him! I understand enough German to know they were questioning who I was.
    Overall, I will avoid this hotel next time.

    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Simon P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    welcomegroup, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

    Dear guest,

    First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken writing down your impressions. It is vitally important to us, receiving honest feedback from our guests.

    On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

    Referring to the furnishing and the style of hotel Allegra in all, we would like to explain that it is created according to the style of the famous painter Piet Mondrian. As you may know, the colors and the design are typical for his art. Furthermore there is modern furniture in a simple style but high quality products.

    Please be so kind, if you have any problems with faulty products or problems with any handlings, tell us and we help you with pleasure! We have all products in stock and it is our calling making guests stay as comfortable as possible!

    With reference to the breakfast confusion, we have many good feedbacks for this organisation. Our guests appreciate the choice between the different breakfasts, we have many business guests with less time and they prefer a smaller and faster breakfast. Regarding the space problem, we are checking different breakfast possibilities in the next time and we are grateful for all inputs.

    We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 December 2011

    The hotels near the Zurich airport all seem to be have a clean, minimalist style, but the Allegra seems a bit more stylish than most. It may be the Mondrian inspired decorations. Whatever it is, I enjoyed my stay here, and will consider it again for one of my future trips to Zurich.

    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GreenMountaineer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 December 2011

    I use this hotel when on business at Kloten it offers free airport bus, it is also next to Kloten train station which is only a few stops away from Zurich HB which is the City with many bars + shops etc, the rooms are tidy but with very basic interior only have a shower + toilet

    Restaurant is ok with average breakfast evening meal ok but not a great choice, staff are always very friendly and helpful

    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank tastyLondon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    welcomegroup, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Allegra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

    Dear guest,
    First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken writing down your impressions.
    It is vitally important to us, receiving honest feedback from our guests.
    Furthermore, it is extremely helpful for prospective guests to choose a hotel nearby Zurich.
    We are looking forward welcoming you again in Hotel Allegra!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews