We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stephen G
Zurich, Switzerland

Dinner

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Sept 2019via mobile
Ahmed was the best, good service. Dinner with the guys from Phoenix Mecano international at the Radisson Blu Hotel Zurich Switzerland. Had a fun night with good drinks and great conversation after busy day of meetings.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your high ratings and positive feedback. It is rewarding to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! With best regards and have lovely day, Tobias Bartels (Assistant Front Office Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$260
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$260
1.1 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$196
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$223
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$183
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
1.1 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.8 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Banquet/Function facilities
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
    2.2 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
    AU$636
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      AU$636
    • Hyatt.com
      AU$511
    • Hotels.com
      AU$636
    0.2 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Kloten
    Reviews (4,126)
    Filter reviews
    4,127 results
    Traveller rating
    1,833
    1,485
    477
    174
    158
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,833
    1,485
    477
    174
    158
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews wine tower food court bottle of wine shopping area business meeting italian restaurant an early flight next morning convenient location comfortable rooms late arrival between flights short stay modern hotel lobby airport train
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    557 - 562 of 4,127 reviews
    Reviewed 26 September 2019

    Hotel at the airport. Very convenient. Was very new and clean. Didn’t hear the noise from the airport. Only 15 minutes from town center. Although cab ride was 60 francs Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Asalxt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Front Office Junior Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

    Dear Guest

    Greetings from the radisson blu hotel zurich airport.

    Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your good feedback.

    It is very nice to hear that you liked staying with us.

    Thank you very much for recommending our hotel, this means a lot to us.

    We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

    Yours sincerely,
    Nathalie Weidmann
    Front Office Junior Supervisor

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 September 2019

    This hotel has installed Mini-Bars that automatically charge if an item is moved. On previous visits I recalled that the Mini-Bar was complimentary except for alcoholic drinks. So, I went back to Reception and asked and I was told that the Mini-Bar WAS NOT included in the room rate.
    I complained about this on the Guest Response Survey after our stay. I got an email back from Front Office Supervisor saying that the items in the Mini-Bar are included! Wouldn't you think the Reception Desk staff could get something that simple correct, especially at a rate of over CHF300?
    To make this worse the Front Office Supervisor invited me to "Please do let us know if you have any further questions" and then gave me an invalid email address! Her email to me was from "Radisson Blu Hotel Zurich Airport <survey@reviewpro.com>" which does not allow a response. Very convenient.
    The location of this hotel is brilliant but it is looking a bit tired and there is obviously an indifferent attitude from management.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Thank TEN2520
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

    Dear guest,

    thank you very much for your honest feedback.we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

    I am very sorry to read that your stay was not to your satisfaction and you had this experiences during and after your stay with us. First please let me express that we are very sorry for all inconveniences caused and deeply apologize for this.

    We will follow up your input with the involved departments and we will do our best to improve our service in your marked areas.

    Please send us an email to info.zurich@radissonblu.com, i will take care about the email then.

    I very much hope that we still have the opportunity to prove to you that this is not our standard and we can show you that we can do it better by far.

    With best regards and have lovely day,

    Tobias Bartels
    Assistant Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

    The room and bathroom were big and well designed. However, especially considering the exhorbitant price, the room was filthy!! Paper wrappings on the bathroom floor. Unpleasant subtle aroma of uncleanliness throughout hallways and room. Poor outdated coffee setup. We opted out of the $39/person breakfast ($29 if ordered in advance. Still ...). Would not return.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank sweinstein
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Operator ZRHZQ, Owner at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

    Dear Ms./Mr. Sweinstein

    Thanks a lot for the honest feedback such as rating.

    We're apologizing for the issues that happend.
    we hope we can make up for it sometime.

    We wish you all the best and stay safe.

    Sincerely yours
    Michelle Handloser
    Front Office Trainee

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 September 2019

    Needed to stay here after fight delay and missed connection. Walkable from the Terminals and very friendly and helpful staff. The wine cellar in the reception is very spectacular and the rooms of good quality and sound proofed.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Liz H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

    Dear guest, Thank you very much for your high ratings and positive feedback. It is rewarding to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! With best regards and have lovely day, Tobias Bartels (Assistant Front Office Manager)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 September 2019

    Room too hot; cooling did not work. Few plugs that would take our adaptors. Toilet tricky. But location great; we were able to check bags in at 9:45pm for a 6:55am flight. Having planes and trains both right there is great.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank LouM1113
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

    Dear guest, Thank you very much for your high ratings and positive feedback. It is rewarding to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! With best regards and have lovely day, Tobias Bartels (Assistant Front Office Manager)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews