We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
281
26
4
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
26
4
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sils maria old world wine cellar half board public areas first rate a special place dining room train station st moritz thank you very much swiss alps love children beautiful spot worth every penny enjoy your dinner every respect
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

From the moment we were picked up at the train station until our departure we were treated to the finest service, fine food and wine and breathtaking views. The attention to details was above and beyond our expectations. The treats left in our room on our arrival, the chocolates and fruits were first rate. The grounds are manicured and inviting. This hotel has a 21st century experience with an early 20th century charm and graciousness.

Room Tip: We looked out from the rear of the hotel and the view was breathtaking.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldhaus-Sils, Inhaber at Hotel Waldhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Such a lovely review – thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Waldhaus and its atmosphere. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Hotel Waldhaus Sils
Family Dietrich & Kienberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

A breathtaking location and a stunning traditional hotel. The staff and the owners knew our names during the stay of our family. The wellness area is modern and well designed. There were many activities for our family including mountain biking, hiking and visiting spectacular locations in the area.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony and a direct view of Silsersee lake is highly recommended.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basel_CH_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldhaus-Sils, Inhaber at Hotel Waldhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

We appreciate your kind words about your stay at the Waldhaus and are happy that you and your family had a wonderful time in Sils-Maria. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
Hotel Waldhaus Sils
Family Dietrich & Kienberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This hotel is a wonderful place. Once more we were blown away by the service and kindness of all employees. Well done for the new spa zone, the nature surrounding the hotel speaks for itself.. Another experience we will keep in our memories..

Room Tip: Ask at the reception
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benediktgermanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldhaus-Sils, Inhaber at Hotel Waldhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you a lot for your wonderful words. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at the Waldhaus. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Hotel Waldhaus Sils
Family Dietrich & Kienberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This a rare and special place. Incredible! The service level is above and beyond. The new spa gave our family a great way to relax after hiking and biking in the area. I would recommend this to anyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldhaus-Sils, Inhaber at Hotel Waldhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you very much for your nice feedback and your recommendation. It is our pleasure that you feel comfortable at the Waldhaus and that you enjoyed both the hotel and its surroundings.
We hope to see you soon in Sils-Maria.
Hotel Waldhaus Sils
Family Dietrich & Kienberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Fantastic hotel in a prominent position, surrounded by greenery overlooking the valley and the mountains. Quiet and luxurious hotel with spacious and elegant public areas. The Swiss Hospitality of the owning family and team members was highly appreciated. The owner was a great host and guided us in the region with his passion for the nearby beautiful places with their histories, for local made food and wines produced by local artisans. We also ate several times at the hotel, the menus offered were excellent from the appetizer to the dessert . The hotel has an excellent choice of wine kept in a very valued cellar. Thank you Felix and team for your hospitality and passion. I will definitely come back with my family to make some beautiful walks in the nature, for skiing in winter, to know better the places and their histories, taste the local delicatessen and wines and for a bit of relaxation. See you soon....

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marco1465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldhaus-Sils, Inhaber at Hotel Waldhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated the atmosphere in our house. We are looking forward to your next visit with your family.
Hotel Waldhaus Sils
Family Dietrich & Kienberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews