We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tesco cafe Lunsford park larkfield”
Review of Tesco Cafe

Tesco Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Quick Bites in Larkfield
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Visted yesterday afternoon, not friendly staff very abrupt will not bother again. Better places to go. Surely this cafe could be improved to make a more welcoming environment . Toilets were below standard one out of order. Won't visit again unless desperate

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank pauline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Call this a cafe be better of bbq myself in the car park horrible sausage bacon hard as wood eggs solid go somewhere else safe your stomachs please

Date of visit: November 2017
3  Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I’ve never had particularly good service in the cafe, but haven’t visited for a while, so thought I’d give it another chance. Never again!
My Mum & I arrived at 2pm - hardly late in the day. The hot plates were completely empty. No food to be seen at all - apart from one bowl of insipid looking chips. There were five staff behind the counter - four were standing chatting, and one was rushing around. I asked if we could still order from the menu on the wall, and was told that some things were available. I asked for a fish finger wrap (on he menu!) to be told it wasn’t available as they had run out of wraps. I enquire why they couldn’t get any from the shop - they’re part of a huge supermarket after all! But was told that, “We can’t. It doesn’t work like that!” I could see a white loaf on the counter, and so asked for a fish finger sandwich instead. And was told, “We can’t do that! It’s not on the menu!” I asked if I could have a sandwich and pay the price I would have paid for a wrap. And was told, “No!” I was offered fish fingers and chips!
Needless to say, I left without making a purchase.
Avoid this cafe at all costs!!! The staff look as if they don’t want to be there, and they behave as if they don’t either. Shocking!

Date of visit: October 2017
4  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is a typical supermarket café. The staff are very good but, as always, the food is kept warm under heating lights, so unless you are there at a busy time the food may not be very hot or fresh

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank suzitemp60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Service and Food is nice and always a bit of treat after shopping to relax with a bite to eat and a drink. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank lw1ebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tesco Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tesco Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing