We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay. Very clean, well equipped lovely...”
Chalet Lisiere Sud set well back from the road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Lisiere Sud set well back from the road
Chalet Lisiere Sud during summer Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Chalet Lisiere Sud set well back from the road
Chalet Lisiere Sud during summer
Sitting room
Sitting Room towards the fireplace
Sitting room towards the kitchen
Kitchen
Main bedroom (en suite)
Main Bedroom from bathroom side
2nd Bedroom. Two beds + pullout bed
2nd Bedroom. Two beds + pullout bed
View south west from the balcony
View due south from the balcony
View due south in springtime from the balcony
The Weisshorn photographed from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Crans-Montana, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annabel M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent stay. Very clean, well equipped lovely apartment”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a wonderful nine-day stay in this very well equipped and very comfortable apartment. We have stayed before and very much looked forward to another visit and it certainly lived up to expectation. The owners clearly look after the apartment and have thought through exactly what you'd need. The rooms are very good sizes and there is everything you could need including lots of hot water and the apartment is very nice and warm. The open plan sitting room and kitchen work very well and make for a social holiday environment. There are beautiful views of the mountains from the large windows, which we will miss until we stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased everything came up to your expectations. You will always be welcome to return..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelF6...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely comfortable apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This immaculate apartment provides a wonderful base for ski holidays or exploring the mountains. It is in a peaceful location away from the noise and bustle of the town yet with town and ski lift locations within easy reach. I arrived separately by air/rail and was delighted to use the regular bus from Sierre station that delivers one, most conveniently, to the bus stop outside the apartment!
Our "family and friends" party found the apartment met all our needs. It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable: truly a lovely "home from home" with stunning views to inspire everyone.
I am happy to recommend 11 Lisiere-Sud A as a perfect base for a visit to Crans Montana and will look forward to future opportunities to enjoy the comfort of this excellent apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased to hear that you look forward to returning to our apartment and of course you will be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis E
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

we went to crans montana again to watch the professional golf, and for the walking, both of these lived up to expectations, with the golf providing a very enjoyable viewng experience, and the views and ambience being marvellous for both activities.

the accommodation is on the third floor of a double set of 6 or 7 level apartments. fortunately there is a lift that works! the location in summer is very quiet. there is a bus stop outside the house for trips to town/walks - but in summer parking in the town is easy so the car that is essential for staying here can be used without problems. the apartment is well equipped and everything works (including decent wifi) - and with two local supermarkets obtaining provisions and eating in is a very feasible proposition. there are plenty of restaurants for eating out in - but prices - both the supermarkets and restaurants are very expensive compared with english equivalents. we recommend that you plan to eat in if you have a decent cook or two in the party.

the apartment is homely and is used by the owners regularly so its set up in a very practical way - tv has the main uk channels - dvd s, paperbacks and games are somewhat aged but if weather is bad (it wasn t) they might do for a couple of hours entertainment.

so - a very pleasant place to spend a summers week or three - highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
We are really pleased that you enjoyed staying in our family apartment and thank you for writing to TripAdvisor. We hope that you will come again and the next time you will find some new books and games!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pia S
Essertines-sur-Rolle, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent find”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our family of 5 (with 3 teenage girls) stayed in this lovely apartment for the ski holiday week in February 2016. It was our second time around in this cosy apartment and we certainly didn't regret of returning there. The apartment has everything you need for a confortable stay and it is located near to the Violettes telecabine. We have had no problems of finding a parking lot in front of the apartment building and if you start your ski day early enough, you can park your car literally steps away from the telecabine. The apartment has absolutely lovely views over the valley and on a clear & sunny day it will take your breath away :) Highly recommended!!! Will be returning next year :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the home-feeling of the apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
We are very pleased that you have enjoyed staying in our apartment and are delighted that you will be returning next year. For the 2016/17 season there will be many new facilities and improvements in the resort and on the pistes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pia S
Essertines-sur-Rolle, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely & cosy apartment”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our family (2 adults with 3 girls) stayed in this apartment in Crans-Montana for a week during our ski holidays. The apartment was warm, cosy and family oriented, providing you all that is required to relax and enjoy your holiday. The property was also very clean and had all the information you may need to get around the area (if not familiar with it yet). The bedrooms were a good size with very comfortable beds. The big window in the living room offered us fantastic views of the Alpes! The kitchen was also well equipped.

The apartment is conveniently located near the best telecabine in Crans-Montana (Violettes); it will take one or two minutes to drive and park your car there or alternatively there is a bus stop in front of the apartment building (free bus service) connecting you to all the telecabines in CM. We had no problems getting a parking space in front of the building despite busy holiday week :).

Overall, we had a lovely stay in Lisiere-Sud A even though the weather conditions were very variable. Thanks to Franziska for answering my emails and questions very promptly and for making the booking process very easy indeed. We would happily return to this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the living room
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you were comfortable in the apartment and had such a good holiday in spite of the mixed weather! It was a great pleasure to have you to stay and we hope that you will return to Crans Montana soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing