We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Asian cuisine. Superb breakfast. Amazing view.”

Spices Kitchen & Terrace
Price range: USD 30 - USD 151
Description: Far-eastern specialities with a spectacular view over Lake Lucerne. Enjoy various Asian dishes prepared in our authentic, open show kitchen.
Restaurant details
Description: Far-eastern specialities with a spectacular view over Lake Lucerne. Enjoy various Asian dishes prepared in our authentic, open show kitchen.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Has a multi-country dining experience that was excellent. Cooked and buffet breakfast was included and first rate. But the view!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank CBG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Great location in the brand new Bürgenstock hotel.
Very scenic outdoor restaurant with excellent selection of Sushi, thai or indian food.
Indoor restaurant looks a little bit cold, but the view is really stunning.
So have a drink and some finger food and enjoy the location.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank towosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We sat outside on a brilliantly sunny day. We were seated on large garden benches with such high backs you had to stand to appreciate the views. Clearly a design mistake at this new resort.

What really upset us was the extremely slow service (we only had drinks and no food) with NO toilet paper in the mens toilet even after it was serviced by staff.

Clearly this magnificent resort has some management problems. Staff are new and teething problems like 'systems down' and slow service need to be sorted out before I will be back.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Nico558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bürgenstock R, Geschäftsführer at Spices Kitchen & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Nico558

Thank you very much for your visit at the Bürgenstock Resort and your feedback about the Spices Kitchen & Terrace Restaurant.

We are always striving to provide a unique experience to every single one of our guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience caused by different issues.

As we place great importance on personal and in time service, please rest assured that we will discuss your feedback with our staff and managers involved, in order to avoid such situations in the future.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back to the Bürgenstock Resort one day and that you’ll give us a second chance.

Yours sincerely

Robert Herr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Service was poor even at dinner. Breakfast was of a relatively poor quality - more like a budget hotel. Service was poor. Took 45 minutes before poached eggs never showed up and was told that their machine was broken. Tut Tut
Dinner food was pathetic for vegetarians

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank khandheria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bürgenstock R, Geschäftsführer at Spices Kitchen & Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear khandlheria

Thank you very much for your your feedback.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by your failed egg order. We place great importance on personal service and recognition of our guests therefore your feedback will be discussed with our staff. We would appreciate if you could elaborate what exactly you think is missing concerning our service, the breakfast and vegetarian offers by writing us on social.media@buergenstock.ch

We would be more than happy to welcome you back to the Bürgenstock Resort one day and that you’ll give us a second chance.

Yours sincerely

Robert Herr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Great place for Thai/ Indian/ Chinese with
Superb views
This has a lot to offer in far eastern food with a wide variety of choice in the above
Well worth a visit

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank savethesharks999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spices Kitchen & Terrace also viewed

Burgenstock, Canton of Nidwalden
Burgenstock, Canton of Nidwalden
 
Burgenstock, Canton of Nidwalden
Burgenstock, Canton of Nidwalden
 

Been to Spices Kitchen & Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing