We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful -A Trip to Remember......”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay comfortable at Camp Oak view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Stay comfortable at Camp Oak view
Camp oak View
camping experience at Bir Billing
Hotels in Bir Billing
stay at Hotel in Bir
hotels in Bir Billing
Camp Oak View, Tents inside
camping in Bir Billing
stay in Camps in Bir Billing
Bon fire at Camp In Bir Billing
camping and paragliding in Bir Billling, Himachal Pradesh.
BIR BILLING, HOTEL AND CAMPING
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Bir, Kangra District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
atul sing...
Chandigarh, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful -A Trip to Remember......”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It was a life time experience to visit camp oak view.camp was surrounded by dense forest and mountains. Beautiful sunset and full of natural beauty.Big thanks to Varun for Wonderful Hospitality . see you soon.. we love to visit camp oak view one more time..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaiKiran1...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Amazing Holiday adventure in the Beautiful Camp”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We visited Bir-Billing in the month of April-2016. We had an awesome experience of paragliding during sunset. Camp is located at nice place. The camp site is a beautiful serene. Excellent hospitality, awesome food and tents are very neatly maintained. Good place for relaxing.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul86tr...
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
“Travel to Bir for Best Camping Experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Planned for adventure and though about camping. We booked it at Camp Oak View for package. we were 6 friends travelling to Bir for Paragliding experience. Camp Oak view send a vehicle to Paragliding landing area to guide us till the camp. Road to reach camp is forest area and most part of 2 km is off road. But after reaching at camp we forgot every thing. All was well managed at amazing location. Tents, toilets were super clean. Location of Camp is amazing, Food provided was local and very tasty with homely feel, local spices used and few of local dishes cooked. Paragliding was one of the best experience, amazing view, amazing adventure, amazing pilot. Team was very helpful, ready to serve and quite polite. We had done full day trek to thathi village with old guide Khadak Singh. Village was a old tribal feel. we visited local house and had tea. Village is still not connected with road, for every need they trek for 1-2 hrs to near by road head.
Will definitely visit again to do Hanuman Garh trek as discussed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: food and hospitality
Liked least: short period of time
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GigoGeorg...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Awesome Camping Experience...!”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I haven't stayed in a Camp (that too in the middle of a Forest) ever in my life. This was the very first experience for me as well as my wife. It was a really amazing experience and I suggest everyone to experience it once in your life.
To tell you about Camp Oak View, Bir
The best thing was the service by the people around, especially the main guy Mr. Varun Sharma. He will make sure that all your needs there are satisfied and you leave the place happy with a lot of good memories.
Main Attractions
1) Stay in the Tent at night
2) Homely Dinner & Breakfast
3) Pleasant Location. In the middle of Oak Trees waking up with the sweet chirping of Birds
4) Paragliding for 20-30 Minutes at the World's 2nd Best Place to do gliding after Italy from a height of 2,430 Meters (About 8,000 feet) Above Sea Level

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agarwalpu...
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful camp in beautiful Bir!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Camp Oak View is located beautifully, surrounded by mountains and forest. The camp is really cozy and comfortable with amazing food. The best thing about it is the people who run it who go out of their way to make your trip a memorable one. I wish I was there for longer and can't wait to go back already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Maintenance
Liked least: No complains
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thanks for the review and looking forward for your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing