We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
23
14
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
14
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant lovely hotel baltic sea bath bedroom beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel. We had a suite complete with murals on the walls and a magnificent corner bath in the bedroom. Very special! The staff were very friendly and efficient. We ate in the hotel restaurant and had an excellent meal. Just one slight niggle...not a single tv channel in a language other than German. To be fair the staff explained that not many English come to the hotel.
I would recommend both the hotel and the town to visitors. It is right on the baltic sea and the hotel is literally a couple of minutes from the beach and right in the middle of the town

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Lovely hotel, great location, a minute from the beach and all the shops and cafes. You really couldn't wish for more friendly and accommadating service...whether breakfast personnel, reception, housekeeping or restaurant. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. A thoroughly pleasant experience.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Absolutely perfect location, on the edge of the main square (roundabout) and a very short stroll to bars, shops and cafes. The fantastic beach is also close by.

Family run hotel that has a very German feel. It is a little tired around the edges but just about gets away with it. We had a junior suite with seriously over the top decoration that was fun. The large bath in the bedroom might not to be everyones taste but at least the loo was separate!

Hotel was quiet and staff very friendly and most could speak sufficient English to be helpful. Breakfast was a good buffet, a bit light on the usual cooked items but plenty of raw herring and prosecco!

The restaurant has a big terrace and the inside room is a bit too formal for our taste but the food was good and reasonable value.

Car park at the rear of the hotel gets a bit crowded but was never a problem.

A good antidote to the large chain hotels on the beach but would be my second choice after Landaus Carstens up the road.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed 6 nights in this hotel in July 2014. We had a room with a bed room and living room. The room was spacious to us and was cleaned well every day.
A
When we checked in we received good and friendly service, like we did during our whole stay.

We have visited this hotel's restaurant earlier and this was our first time to overnight there too. Fish dishes are very tasty in their restaurant.

Personel in this hotel is very professional and friendly and they make you like you are a regular quest every time you meet them.

Breakfast is very good and has a good selection of various dishes.

Try the hotels roof terrace when in there it is nice and peaceful place to enjoy a drink or read a book.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markku R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked this hotel because of its excellent location near the beach and yet in the middle of the resort town of Timmendorfer Strand.
We had a junior suite in the main house.

Hotel:
- A very clean hotel
- Friendly staff
- Excellent location
- Free WiFi
- Parking space guaranteed (extra charge)
- NOT suitable for anyone with mobility issues; there is a lift for a few floors, but access is nevertheless limited
Breakfast:
- Nice bright breakfast room
- Breakfast was average with a selection of rolls and bread, cold cuts, cheese, juice, cereals, but nothing really special
- Scrambled/fried eggs can be ordered free, but salmon is charged
- Excellent tea, good standard coffee – any other type of coffee is charged
Room:
- The junior suite has a hall with 2 wardrobes, then a glass door leading to a small carpeted seating area with desk and a tiled area with the bed and bath
- The bed, bath and washbasin together are not romantic at all – a VERY odd design idea
- There is a very small separate bathroom with a WC and shower
- Overall the room was old-fashioned

As a matter of personal taste, we found the hotel acceptable, but it didn’t live up to our expectations for a 4-star hotel in this price category.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlottesTravelWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews