We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
18
39
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
39
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews late arrival one night friendly staff en route both occasions tv reception wifi austria
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on business for 2 nights.
Despite being a non-smoking hotel my room smelt as though somebody had been smoking in there.
Food was very nice and there's a good choice.
Staff are really friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarlouis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking time to fill out the questionnaire and your kind review. We are glad to have you as our guest and looking forward to welcome you again in the close future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Working in Saalouis for a few days needed a hotel at the last minute. Bingo - Room available here... It's a beautiful hotel - Run by Beautiful staff... From check in, to late night service in the bar... thru Breakfast. WOW highly recommend as these guys are so friendly helpful and always smiling!
Lovely bug comfortable rooms... And the en-suite bathroom has a bath!!!
A short walk 10 minutes over the bridge into town so good location.
Sit in the lobby / foyer for a Jack Daniels in the evening and watch the day fade away. Such a relaxing hotel..
Another nice touch is that you can buy a teddy bear and ALL the money goes to a Children's Charity for "transplantation" funding... So go a buy one as the money goes to a great cause.
Thanks to all the staff @ Victors Hotel in Saarlouis - My stay was amazing and I will be back in the Summer... Danke - Merci :-)

Room Tip: They are all excellent
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Ok this was just a stop over night both coming and going back from a holiday. Although the hotel is very clean, food was average, well it can be when your on a tour, the staff were most helpful. We did find the room far too hot no air conditioning.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Stayed at this hotel on our out wood bound coach trip and also on our
despite our late arrival on both occasions the check in was super fast and the hotel was definitely of a superior rating the rooms were clean and comfortable especially the beds. the bathroom was spotless small amount of freebies but more than enough.
would go again and highly recommend it. Food great as well. October 2015.

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd & 4th floor both good.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toeragTrowbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor's S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarlouis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to fill out our questionnaire. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay with us and are glad to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again. Best regards, your Victor's-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I have stayed at this hotel for over a week. The staff are friendly, the food is great and the rooms are clean and fresh.
There are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars in the town.The town is a ten minute walk away and well worth a visit with plenty of parking if you wish to travel by car.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor's S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarlouis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Great!!! Comments like yours have a positiv effect for all employees. Thank you very much for your support. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Your team at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarlouis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews