We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
18
37
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
37
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews en route both occasions one night friendly staff late arrival tv reception wifi smoking
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This was the 2nd time we, as a coach group, have used this hotel. The first being December 2011. Food on arrival was good. Staff pleasant and helpful. rooms were average but as we were only staying one night each way, no grumbles. They only provide one very thin pillow each, but you can request extra pillows at reception. Breakfast next day was excellent and plentiful - set us up for most of our remaining trip. We returned a week later on our way home and feel that this is a conveniently placed hotel for overnight stays on long coach journeys to Europe.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank old-relic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

On the positive side the hotel is fairly priced and the bathrooms are nice with good showers. The staff is nice and helpful. The breakfast is good. There is a tiny gym with a total of 5 exercise machines.

However on the bad side: You hear every sound from the hallway and the neighbouring rooms, - the hotel smells a bit of chemical cleaning supplies, - the furniture in the rooms are worn, partly broken and with stains, - the beds are the hardest ones I have ever slept on, - parking is very expensive (7.5 EUR a day), - not all rooms have proper winter duvets.

The hotel is 15 mins walk from the city center. I think I will try a different hotel when/if I'm in Saarlouis the next time.

The hotel offers smoking rooms, so be sure you specify which room type you want.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissPiaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Stayed at Victor's hotel on trip to Italy Lake Garda as it was a long distance to travel between Northern France to Italy for overnight stay. The food was excellent (hot, good choice mostly meat like beef - can't remember if there was a vegetarian option). Rooms were average in terms of size but were clean with TV & bath, nice comfortable beds and power sockets.

Downside is the price of drinks - beer very expensive and the location near train station but not much around and quite a bit from the centre.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas2279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I stay here when if I can't get booked into another hotel nearby. It's a concrete box, built circa 1970's, no frills, but clean and well looked after now, It was originally called the Panorama, and to be frank it was bloody awful then, but the current franchise owners have done a lot to make it more attractive, the room furniture & decor is now more up to date, there's a fridge in every room, but no minbar, there is free wireless here too now & a kettle with free tea/coffe. No airconditioning in the rooms, but fans are available on request. Charge for parking in the adjacent underground car park is 6.50 Euros. It''s a short walk into town, 10 mins brisk stroll gets you there. There is a bar and restaurant here both of which are pretty average, but good choice of breakfast, with hot dishes like bacon & scrambled eggs & cold meat s with roils/breads, plus cereal and fruits.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nige1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews