We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet nice ...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Pool Area
Lounge area
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Views from the pool area
Views
Teguise Town
Haria
Timanfaya National Park
Jameos del Agua
Arrecife Capital
Playa Blanca beach
Costa Teguise Beach
Watersports Costa Teguise
Watersports Playa Blanca
Golf Puerto del Carmen
Timanfaya National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Famara, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
htoulouse
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet nice ...”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We have a peacefull time in a wonderful surrounding.
We enjoyed every day the heated pool .

Thank you to Peter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good value for money.”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment sits on a hill over looking Soo with far reaching views of La Santa and the ocean. It's clean and well equipped (apart from there's no air con, although there are ceiling fans) I'd say for the price it offers excellent value.
There's not much in Soo but it's a pretty, traditional little village and it's only 10 mins drive to La Santa or Famara (see my other reviews for some great places to eat in La Santa)
Peter the owner was very helpful, even offering to give us a lift to La Santa when we had a problem with our hire car.
You can't really tell from the pictures but the apartment is behind the house (which is whats in the pictures) Just be aware that although you will have sole use of the pool area it's right next to the owners house, we didn't see much of him and in fairness he generally keeps the curtains closed on that side. If you don't mind the odd person walking past every now and again it's no problem but if you wanted a totally private location it's probably not ideal.
All in all a nice apartment in a good location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for money and location
Liked least: The pool not being totally private
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great experience, such lovely owners”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a great two weeks at this apartment with my partner and daughter.
Peter was so friendly and so helpful.
They apartment was lovely, great for a couple or family.
Had sole use of the pool and hot tub which was great if we wanted to just chill out, also rented a car from Peter to get round the island.
Next time I come to Lanzarote I will deffinetley rent from Peter again.

Thank you for such a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly owners and the Hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L
Isles of Scilly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Relaxing & in a lovely local area”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely peaceful time in this villa, we also had the use of the owners car & sole use of the hot tub & pool.

In a local area so close to local bars & shops but not near a resort, short drive to a bigger supermarket & shopping area.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeJohnso...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in the apartment in Soo at the end of January 2015 and it was perfect, Peter was very helpful from start to finish with airport transfers, advice on local area etc. We were there to take part in a 4 stage mountain bike race being held at Club La Santa, the location was perfect for this and the car that we rented from Peter was perfect for going out to get food etc.
The pool and hot tub were both excellent, especially after a long days racing.
There is plenty of room to store bikes etc and washing machines as well for keeping kit clean.
We will defiantly be using either this property or one of Peters other properties again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing