We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience, such lovely owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Pool Area
Lounge area
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Views from the pool area
Views
Teguise Town
Haria
Timanfaya National Park
Jameos del Agua
Arrecife Capital
Playa Blanca beach
Costa Teguise Beach
Watersports Costa Teguise
Watersports Playa Blanca
Golf Puerto del Carmen
Timanfaya National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Famara, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Laurence...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great experience, such lovely owners”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a great two weeks at this apartment with my partner and daughter.
Peter was so friendly and so helpful.
They apartment was lovely, great for a couple or family.
Had sole use of the pool and hot tub which was great if we wanted to just chill out, also rented a car from Peter to get round the island.
Next time I come to Lanzarote I will deffinetley rent from Peter again.

Thank you for such a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly owners and the Hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L
Isles of Scilly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Relaxing & in a lovely local area”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely peaceful time in this villa, we also had the use of the owners car & sole use of the hot tub & pool.

In a local area so close to local bars & shops but not near a resort, short drive to a bigger supermarket & shopping area.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeJohnso...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in the apartment in Soo at the end of January 2015 and it was perfect, Peter was very helpful from start to finish with airport transfers, advice on local area etc. We were there to take part in a 4 stage mountain bike race being held at Club La Santa, the location was perfect for this and the car that we rented from Peter was perfect for going out to get food etc.
The pool and hot tub were both excellent, especially after a long days racing.
There is plenty of room to store bikes etc and washing machines as well for keeping kit clean.
We will defiantly be using either this property or one of Peters other properties again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty W
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING A HOLIDAY TO DIE FOR A MOST ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

From the moment that we stepped off the plane to the moment we got back on the plane our every comfort was considered. We did not have to join long lines of people to collect our car and bikes, as we departed the customs hall our Manager was there waiting with a big beam on his face. He helped us collect our bike boxes and luggage loaded them into his 4 x 4 and away we went. As we travelled to our apartment he gave us a brief guide and tips on local laws, cheap ways to eat and the best places to shop. We were at our apartment in 30 minutes where he helped unload everything for us and gave us a guided tour ot the apartment and grounds. First impressions were that this was a place that was well looked after and kept extremely clean. The linen on the beds were in a lovely reassuring white and smelt fresh and clean it was obviously dried outdoors. The apartment was extremely spacious with everything you need to enjoy a self catering holiday. All modern conveniences were taken care of. The Manager was extremely polite but not pushy, he answered all questions and was also able to point on cycle training routes which for us was good because we are keen cyclists. He gave us very good advice about medical treatment if we needed it and explained what was going on where on the Island. We we priveledged to have our own summer house to enable us to eat all fresco in the evenings. The view was stunning, you could actually see the waves lapping on the shore and the beautiful colours of the kites from kite surfers. Our nearest neighbours were some goats who popped there head over the fence to take a look at us, have a sniff and decide we were not good supper. In every direction you looked you could see the most amazing coloured mountains and azure sea. The whole environment we were in was clean and free of litter. Motorists were very aware of cyclists and extremely polite. After a hard day cycling it was a joy to leap into a lovely warm swimming pool to loosen our muscles and relax us to have a brief siesta. The evenings were absolutely bliss, we would climb into our swimming togs, take a glass of wine and sit in the hot tub looking at the clear blue sky, we had a very strange visitor one evening, a peacock had come to see who was doing all the giggling, after looking us up and down he took off back to his farm next door to enjoy his own evening. I think one of the best things about taking this kind of holiday there is no pressure to take this trip or take that trip, our manager Peter was so knowledgeable that he told us where to avoid and advised us about bidding for things. A trip through fire mountain is a must, as you enter the national park a strange kind of tingle goes down your back and you reflect on what the day must have been like when the volcano erupted. You can actually go up the volcano and eat fresh cooked steaks cooked from the heat of the volcano. My partner and myself were fascinated to see that donkey and cart are used in this tiny village and peasant bonnets are worn by the old ladies. Music is very popular and quite often you will come upon a group of travelling musicians. We can truly say that all our needs were met and we went home without any dirty washing and felt completely cleansed. I would suggest if you are an independant person this is a holiday for you, if you are the package deal type not good for you. I would definately employ the Manager to work for me, he is like a human dynamo.; The apartment is one of the nicest we have ever stayed in and the best view we have ever encountered. The villagers were very friendly and when you tried to speak their language they were only too happy to help out. The local fishermen turned up in the village early morning with the local fish catch so there was an abundance of fresh fish. We are already planning our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kind but unoptrusive guidance of our Managerr
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing