We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
18
5
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
5
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night only...that was enough!
We arrived at 10pm unaware that check in finished at 6pm and found a note from the owner, we phoned him and apologised, all was fine and we went for a beer in beautiful Bernkastel.
Next morning we were met with a frosty reception from a lady manager who told us off and repeated the previous evenings conversation regarding check in times.
Throughout the average breakfast she continued to scowl at us un-approvingly.
We had a room on the ground floor which was extremely noisy with vans delivering goods from about 5am onwards.
On the plus side the terrace is great for sunny breakfasts, with lovely views.
Rooms were basic and reminded one of Swedish furniture showrooms.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roughguidereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

This hotel is ideally situated if you want to be in Bernkastel. Like many of the town's hotels there is no parking but the proprietor will arrange a cut price parking voucher for mutiple days stay, and assured us the local police keep regular checks on the car park. The hotel is immaculately clean. The breakfast is varied and all beautifully fresh. There is a balcony and a fridge in the breakfast room with wines, beers, soft drinks and water and an honesty book so you can pay at the end of your stay. The balcony over looks the river where you can watch the brages and luxury cruisers travelling up and down. Best of all you are only 2 minutes walk from the town itself and less than 5 to the river.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a river view
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dancinggreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

We visited in summer 2015 and stayed for two nights in this hotel. Everything exceeded our expectations, big room, very clean, nice breakfast, friendly staff and as a bonus our room had a skylight and the view was great! Good value for money.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank hpousi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

I made a booking based on the fact that pets were allowed on request. Now I've done this dozens of times and never had an issue just showing up...until now. The lady at the desk made a rather large deal about this, but I have to say she did honor the booking. However, her stressing and warnings about the dog making any noise took any element of a relaxing stay out of the mix. Her inspection of the bed the next morning to ensure our dog wasn't on the it felt....wrong. I will say the room was clean, the breakfast was very good and the location excellent, but I will never book this place again, with, or without, our dog in tow.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harpierian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Perfect location: 3 minutes walk to the heart of this beautiful little town. Not to big, not to spacy, but clean, cosy (but modern) and very well kept. Breakfast: nothing fancy, but just perfect. And a good price! Parking place is down the river which is near by. Nice view on the river and bridge. We'll come back, for sure!

Room Tip: We had the room right beside the breakfast area. But it didn't disturbed us at all. In fact, it was very practical.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruud60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews