We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday stay...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schwangau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Neuschwanstein
Ranked #15 of 23 Schwangau B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The hotel is located very near to the bus stop. Room was clean and beautifully arranged. Washroom was small but very clean. We enjoyed a nice view from our balcony.

There is bike shop near the hotel, you can rent a bike at reasonable price. Owner was helpful and kind enough to answer our queries. In fact, he gave us some useful tips.

Breakfast was healthy and service was good. Recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms with Castle view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikash_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2011

The room was clean, the bed comfortable. The bathroom was old but functional. As the previous reviewer said, we had a beautiful view of the castles from our balcony. However, even the great view isn't reason enough for me to stay there again. There are two things about this property that put it on the "never again" list for me. First, the owner. She was rude, unwelcoming and made us feel like our being there was an imposition on her. We were there in December, the height of the Christmas markets, and she couldn't tell us anything about any Christmas activities in her town of Schwangau or neighboring Fussen. Second, the place REEKED (and I mean REEKED) of cigarette smoke. From the minute we walked through the door, the stink was overwhelming. Thank goodness the rooms did not smell as bad as the dining room and hallways.

Breakfast was good, though, although the owner was a bit stingy on the coffee and tea. Very close to the castles.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side of the house - they have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MadJackMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

we couldn't believe it! our room had a nice balcony (closed from glasses) from which we could see two wonderful castles. Room clean, well equipped and a rich breakfast with view on the neuschwanstein castle. The owners are not kind, but they gave to us a perfect service. near the hotel there are some restaurants and in a couple of minutes by car you can reach the parking for the schloss.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlivaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wegen des Blicks Zimmer mit Aussicht auf Neuschwanstein wählen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vongamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwangau
0.3 km away
Hotel Hanselewirt
Hotel Hanselewirt
#11 of 16 in Schwangau
122 reviews
2.8 km away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#12 of 41 in Fussen
471 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Ruebezahl
Hotel Ruebezahl
#1 of 16 in Schwangau
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Landhotel Huberhof
Landhotel Huberhof
#13 of 16 in Schwangau
98 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Waldmann
Hotel Waldmann
#5 of 16 in Schwangau
256 reviews
0.9 km away
Das Koenig Ludwig Wellness & SPA Resort Allgaeu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neuschwanstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neuschwanstein

Address: Geblerweg 2, 87645 Schwangau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schwangau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Schwangau
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing