We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stadt Tuebingen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Casa(Tubingen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Meteora(Tubingen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alte Krone(Tubingen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel am Bad(Tubingen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
53
70
20
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
70
20
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery nice hotelthe hotel stafftubingenparkingmattressdesk
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Room:
Nice ambience.
Not huge but absolutely suffiecent.
Mattress nice and firm
Desk
Safe
WLAN; Free good speed
Bathroom:
Nice setting, open shower with
shower and Rainshower

Breakfast:
Good quality and a wide range of options
+
Friendly service

Fitness room:
Needed after this breakfast. :-)
Very useful. See images.

Parking:
Free in front of the hotel
Area:
This is a little bit in the suburbs of the city
Near Gasstation.... but quiete!


Meeting with catering:
We had a small meeting here- 15 people-
All service employees go The extra mile!
Service is great!
Buffet really exceptional good.

This is the experience of about 5 events here.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tissi_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in somewhat what appears to be crisscross of all the towns major roads. Stylish and modern interiors and settings. Good food and complimentary breakfast. Change of stay duration does not come without penalty.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank FRANK V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Perfect hotel for my business trip. Great personnel with good English skills and willing to assist with any questions (even with my poor German..). Very good breakfast and nice rooms. Free parking and an acceptable walking distance to city center.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Jörgen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We liked:
- Efficient check-in and very friendly, helpful staff
- Clean, spacious, quiet, junior suite with sufficient lights
- Really good Breakfast buffet
- Enjoyed a superb dinner served in their quiet courtyard (Restaurant was closed Sat./Sun. but it wasn’t an issue for us)
- Sufficient brochures and local info available
- Sufficient Parking space
We didn't like:
- The location (next to a filling station/car wash) and a bit too far out of town.
- would have appreciated having a kettle in the room
- We were comfortable, but in my opinion, it wasn’t really a 4*hotel
- didn't appreciate the "plastified" mattress protection on the bed

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I have to say I was slightly disappointed as I approached this hotel by bike, squeezed as it is between a petrol station and two very busy and intimidating dual carriageways on an industrial estate just outside of Tubingen. However...

This family run establishment excelled in comfort and service. The chef is a prize-winner and dinner on its garden terrace was a delight. It was an oasis of calm, which gave no clue to the traffic outside.

Food was great and the service was friendly, welcoming and relaxed. Outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank blerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews