We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“davidox”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Stadt Tuebingen
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel cannot be more highly recommended by me. We stayed only one night on 24 May but I wished it had been longer. The hotel looks not very good from the outside and the area is just ok,quite difficult to locate the entrance when travelling by car;but looks are deceiving,the hotel is perfect. professional staff,great lobby and lounge and fantastic breakfast is served. The bedrooms,compact but beautifully fitted out,together with a bathroom with all amenities provided.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: make sure the GPS has the correct coordinates,the entrance is somewhat hard to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is off a highway and next to a gas station, right at the entrance of town. Although you can easily walk to town, the area is not the greatest. However don't let that put you off. The rooms are totally fab and b'fast buffet is all you may want. Gives the feel (and probably is) a family run hotel but top quality room amenities. I stayed already several times, got upgraded toa junior suit last time, which was fab! Only down side is that there is no airco which could be an issue in the warmer months.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed in the hotel for one night only. The location is in the industrial area of town next to a service station and a fast food restaurant. However the inside is rather pleasant with a mix of styles.

While next to big roads, the rooms are very well insulated and very quiet. The rooms are on the small side. The bathrooms are fairly new, clean and rather spartan.

I had a quick breakfast in the hotel and the selection and quality on offer was amazing.

Service in the hotel was not overly friendly but acceptable.

There are not many hotels in town and the Hotel Stadt Tübingen is certainly a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelingbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I have to agree with the other reviewers that looks can be deceiving. I wasn't terribly impressed by the outside of this hotel, but the inside was great. Our room was a Jr. Suite with a sitting area complete with a very large flat screened TV. The bathroom was quite up to date with contemporary furnishings and there was a separate toilet room. The size of this hotel is deceiving from the outside as well. They have a large banquet facility which is not obvious from the parking lot. There happened to be a wedding reception there the night we stayed so the dining rooms were closed that evening. I was quite impressed that they emailed us prior to our stay to tell us that the dining rooms were not going to be open and they would recommend restaurants in the city. They also upgraded us to the Jr. Suite because of the inconvenience. I was also quite impressed that there was absolutely no noise in our room from the wedding reception. There were nearly 400 people at the reception and a band playing till the early morning hours and we never heard anything in our room. I am not sure if they placed us away from the noise since we were not part of the group or if the rooms are well insulated. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff most gracious and helpful. We had free parking for our rental car. It is a 15 minute walk from the center of the old city of Tubingen and there are several groceries nearby. I highly recommend the Hotel Stadt.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flomap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

As other reviews have noted, do not be deceived by the location. This property was outstanding, from the comfort, cleanliness and decor of the rooms to the friendly and accommodating staff to the exceptional restaurant (both for breakfast and dinner). It was a very short walk to several bus stops, but walking in to the city, whether to the central bus/train terminal or the old town was also a very manageble distance. The fact that this hotel is family owned was evident in the pride with which it is managed and maintained. An A+ from me and my family.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the courtyard on the lobby side were a bit quieter than those toward the main st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tubingen hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
#2 of 18 in Tubingen
182 reviews
1 km away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#3 of 18 in Tubingen
127 reviews
1 km away
Ibis Styles Tubingen
Ibis Styles Tubingen
#1 of 18 in Tubingen
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Am Schloss
Hotel Am Schloss
#4 of 18 in Tubingen
170 reviews
1.3 km away
Domizil Tubingen
Domizil Tubingen
#8 of 18 in Tubingen
147 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Hospiz Tubingen
Hotel Hospiz Tubingen
#6 of 18 in Tubingen
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stadt Tuebingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stadt Tuebingen

Address: Stuttgarter Str. 97, 72072 Tubingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Tubingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Price Range: $178 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stadt Tuebingen 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Stadt Tuebingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadt Tubingen tübingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing