We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Parkhotel Adler(Hinterzarten)
USD 308
USD 294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adlerweg 9(Hinterzarten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel am Bach(Hinterzarten)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gastehaus Klingele(Hinterzarten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Amelie(Hinterzarten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ferienhaus Volkle(Hinterzarten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
40
20
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
20
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal ingredientswalking holidaytwo nightsjosefsourceherbs
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We stayed at the Hotel for 3 night and just enjoyed our self. The view is amazing, the food excellent and Mister Fehrenbach is very courteous.

If you are looking for a relayed stay with awesome food, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jonathanU5529GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The owner, Joseph, made our 3 night stay a truly memorable experience. His kindness, hospitality and attention to detail were second to none, and the cuisine he put before us was just out of this world. We would have absolutely no hesitation in returning for a further holiday in what is an area of outstanding beauty with superb walking terrain. All in all, not to be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank croak2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights as part of our walking holiday. Warm welcome, room pleasant and food was fantastic based on local produce. Barn room was set up for a wedding the day we left and looked amazing. Car would be required if not on hotel to hotel walking holiday.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We had a fabulous four nights at the Waldhotel. The valley was snowy and magical with wonderful walks straight from the door (snow shoes and alpenstock were available from the hotel too). In spring, summer or autumn it would be possile to wander far and wide from here. The rooms were basic but comfortable - nice beds, clean bathrooms with good showers and good and warm. But best of all was Josef and his team's cooking. The delicious food was based on local ingredients but with a modern twist - not as heavy or gemuetlich as most German countryside cuisine. Alongside the gorgeous wines and a terrifically accomodating attitude (vegetarians and children were all well catered for), a good time was had by all. Would heartilly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank get_out_and_walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

we stayed here for one night and wished it would have been many more. Fantastic choices at breakfast. Freshly cooked breakfast, very good coffee and huge choice of Tea Pig teas. We enjoyed the range of breads on offer.
The room was big enough for two for even a longer stay. High pressure shower was impressive.
I could pay bill per invoice as Credit Card machine was broken.
Lovely walks around there.
Next time we will also book dinner.
For a longer stay I would love the hotel to have a sauna.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elmoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews