We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
City Motel Soest(Soest)(Great Value!)
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
7
13
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
13
11
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Great hotel in perfect location, very close to the train station. The room was very big, bed comfy, shower had excellent pressure. The (free!) breakfast was delicious, plenty to choose from. Staff were friendly. Can't fault anything!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justyna-Monika-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is a great value hotel for a central stop in Soest, This is the fifth time I've stayed here & I've always enjoyed my stay.
The rooms have been refurbished since my last stay & the room i had was clean & comfortable.
The staff are always helpful & friendly and there is a bar right next door for that well earned beer after a long road trip'.
Plus there is always an excellent choice for breakfast.
Would recommend a stay here if you're in Soest. 'Excellent'

Room Tip: back is a bit quieter
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

As all the other reviews say, this is a traditional no frills guest house. It is important to note there is no lift and rooms are over 3 floors. Breakfast is buffet style, and unlimited. There is no air conditioning and as already said, the bathrooms are dinky. It is very well placed within the town and a couple of minutes walk from a traditional German restaurant where the food was lovely. Personally, I didn't find the beds comfy, but that is probably just me.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The Satnav in our hire car took us straight to the hotel, nicely avoiding the pedestrian area on the way, although signs were good too. We found this to be a friendly place with helpful staff.

Parking was located next to the hotel so nice and easy. Breakfast was good, the rooms were a nice size, although the bathrooms were perhaps a tad on the small size (I'm being really nit-picky now).

I don't think there was any air conditioning in our room but we didn't need it. The weather was quite warm outside but the room was always a nice comfortable temperature.

I'd certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCD_NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on our first night of a motorbike tour having taken the Harwich to Rotterdam overnight Ferry.
We travelled down to the Sorpe and Mohne Dams before heading to the hotel at Soest. Great traditional German guest house and our reason for booking it was the enormous garage to securely store the bikes! Seven bikes, several cars and still plenty of room for many more. On the down side, we didn't realise we were being charged for the privilege having booked through Booking.com. Eight Euros each which isn't a major and yes I am being picky.
Hotel was really nice with good clean rooms, powerful showers and a great breakfast to get us started the following day. No air conditioning in the rooms so it did get a tad warm, but we had enough room to share the rooms with all our bike kit and luggage so very happy.
Pub next door to unwind after a days riding, then later in the evening, a five minute walk to the main square with plenty of bars/restaurants for some local food and beer.
Would happily use this hotel again for the secure garage, traditional feel and friendly welcome at a reasonable price!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews