We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems-would recommend”
Review of Hotel Admira

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Admira
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Weiden
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Stayed Sunday to Friday on business and had no problems. I would agree that it has little style, but it is an urban hotel, just a few hundred meters from the town centre.

The rooms were very clean, the shower was powerful, TV was a little on the small side. The beds seemed very narrow although it was adequate for me.

Being a veggie, I was concerned about the breakfast, especially with it being in Germany-sausages and all that. But it was fine. There was a broad selection of food.

I couldn't fault anywhere downstairs. Restaurant, although pricey, served very nice food. The bar area was small and not very intimate. The staff that I came across seemed friendly enough.

I believe there was a sauna somewhere in the hotel although I didn't get the chance to use it. A pool would have been nice.

The parking was fairly limited and we struggled for a space at times. There was an underground garage but was always locked. Perhaps they open it if asked?

There seemed to be many business guests there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2008

The Hotel Admira in Weiden, Germany, is a hotel that has absolutely no style and throws unfitting pieces of classical baroque interior design into a hotel that was built in the mid-90s. The staff is moderately friendly and shows signs of indifference. The hotel mainly charters to the international business traveler, which is quite surprising in this remote area, as you wonder what business in the region actually supports this kind of business. However, there appear to be a number of businesses in the region that support international business. The rooms are spacious and well kept, but internet access appeared to be non-functional. There is a mini-bar and working desk provided. The breakfast buffet is decent, but mainly caters to the German traveler. Overall, this a place you can stay in, but you should not expect more than just a stay in a poorly designed setting.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank redwrangler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2008

I stayed in the hotel a few times and was pleased at first, but during my last stay, things got bad. I checked out early and paid in advance. Prior to leaving I aksed the receptionist to make sure I was not billed for the final day. He said OK but did it anyway. It took three days for them to agree to refund the overpayment, then when I asked for a reservation the following month, they refused to even answer my request. Totally unprofessonal. Now I choose to stay at the Hotel Klassik

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaidanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2007

I stayed at the Admira twice in 2005, both for two week periods several months apart. It was quiet, comfortable, had easy parking, a great breakfast included with room rate, and was within walking distance of downtown. There was also a decent sauna and good massage therapist on site. I can’t remember the exact rate, but I remember it was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CheapWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: le camere angolari sono più spaziose, inoltre vi sono 3 suite molto ampie, in particolare quella al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guido v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weiden
0.8 km away
Klassik Hotel am Tor
Klassik Hotel am Tor
#1 of 9 in Weiden
91 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Zur Heimat
Hotel Zur Heimat
#4 of 9 in Weiden
36 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Gasthof Post
Hotel Gasthof Post
#5 of 9 in Weiden
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Altstadt Hotel Braeuwirt
0.7 km away
Hotel Stadtkrug
Hotel Stadtkrug
#8 of 9 in Weiden
20 reviews
14.6 km away
Hotel Burg Wernberg
Hotel Burg Wernberg
#1 of 1 in Wernberg
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Admira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Admira

Address: Brenner-Schaeffer-Str. 27, 92637 Weiden, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Weiden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Weiden
Price Range: $143 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Admira 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Admira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing