We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
21
10
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
10
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a excellent time in Wochner's Hotel Sternen.. Great spacious rooms, super friendly owners and a good decent breakfast. We also had a great time in their cozy beerbar Rumpelfass! Thank you very much Ingrid, Andy and Christina. We hope to come back next year!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadameDumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

As I said in my previous message, we did go back and once again it was a great holiday. Great service, cosy rooms, good food and a superb holiday region. We loved it ! Thanks Mrs. Wochner for a lovely holiday.
Family Breugelmans - Belgium

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank donderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2006

Wochners Hotel Sternen is yet another great German hotel. We couldn't fault any aspect of this place except for the flies in the dining room which were a bit off-putting, especially the buffet at breakfast which had the little swines crawling all over it!

We had a superb, spacious suite of rooms here which comprised of a dining area / lounge (handy for eating in if you don't fancy any of the local restaurants) with a 3 seater table, a corner settee, a large TV and a balcony. There's a good sized
bedroom, and a HUGE bathroom with bath and separate walk in shower. The whole suite was prepared in both decor and for guest arrival to a very high Standard . The view of Lake Schluchsee from the balcony was lovely. The hotel a has 3 floors all served by a lift. The staff here, mostly young girls are friendly polite & extremely amiable . We ate here on 2 occasions during our stay and the food was good, but we were once again plagued by those flies! Next door to the hotel is a great little bar, also part of the hotel, and run by a very friendly German barman who speaks no English whatsoever, but will go out of his way to make sure you enjoy your drink - he even has a beer menu! There is a secure car park opposite and lock up garages are available if you book in advance. Absolutely no problem with bikers staying here, in fact Ingrid the Receptionist / Owner will give bikers a booklet containing some of the best biking routes for days out in the Black Forest, all reachable from here. A first class hotel and highly recommended, would have made top marks if it wasn't for those damned flies. Apart from that one of the nicest affordable hotels you'll find anywhere.

5  Thank deltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews