We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place but the fish”
Review of Parkhotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkhotel Flora
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Schluchsee
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place but the fish”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Absolutely a restaurant to visit. Atmosphare, garden and the dining room were top. Food except the main dishes which were forelle/ trout was enjoyable. The trout was socky both in Mueller as well as in mandelbutter way. The way they set it up in front of us was a treat to watch.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Pepe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    40
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
86
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG, Brazil
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I often go to the black region forest and staying at the Park hotel Flora is a must. It is to me the German hospitality at its best. Rooms are large, very confortable, the bathroom is exceptional and and the restaurant outstanding. Staff is friendly and well trained. Can' t wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFSauveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stumbled upon this place thanks to a very nice gentleman. We were supposed to stay at Pension Im Wiesengrund in Schluchsee, but the host would not allow us to check in as we arrived late to our destination due to circumstances. Stephanie at ParkHotel was so kind and generous in letting us stay last minute! Rooms were large and comfortable. Bathrooms large and comfortable. Scenery breathtaking. Breakfast amazing. We wished we could have stayed more than just one night to enjoy this great find in the Black Forest.

Room Tip: The end rooms have a larger balcony and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedishPrincess14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I have just returned from a 5 night stay at Heger's Park Hotel/Regina Appartments in Schluschsee. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and varied. We ate in the the hotel 4 out of the 5 nights and the food was superb. I will certainly return to this hotel again as it is located in near great walking areas. As is the case with many hotels in the Black Forest, if you stay, more than 2 nights you get a card which gives you access to free transport using local trains and buses and free or discounted entry to local attractions.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
750 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2009

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. The hotel looks beautiful and the food and service is very good. our room 340 was large with a balcony. However I am afraid to say that our stay was spoiled as the drains in the bathroom were disgusting. This was not apparent until the evening so we did not complain until the next day. I was assured this problem would be fixed so we went out for the day. We returned in the early evening to find the same problem. As we were leaving the next morning we did not change rooms.
The next morning on checking out we complained again about the smell we were told. "This is a problem we have had some time and it effects a few rooms"!!!!!! This was so shocking we paid and left never to return.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gfplux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heger, Besitzer at Parkhotel Flora, responded to this review, 27 May 2009
The outlet of the shower in this room has had a hair-line crack. Because of this case the outlet went dry and that was the reason of the smell.
Our chamber maid inform us about the smell and we call our technical firm/installer and he removed this part of the shower as soon as possible But they must order this part, so it takes two days to get it.
We are always anxious to keep our guest satisfied. And if we had known that these guest were dissatisfied in this way, we would find a alternative room.
We direct our hotel in family-business and we feel always responsible for problems and also reclamations we notifies.
We want to say sorry about this case these guests spend their stay in our hotel. But this technical problem is not trivial at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schluchsee
0.4 km away
Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee
3.8 km away
Wellnesshotel Auerhahn
Wellnesshotel Auerhahn
#2 of 12 in Schluchsee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.8 km away
Seehotel Hubertus
Seehotel Hubertus
#4 of 12 in Schluchsee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Schiff Schluchsee
Hotel Schiff Schluchsee
#6 of 12 in Schluchsee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
8.6 km away
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
#3 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel-Gasthof Hirschen
Hotel-Gasthof Hirschen
#5 of 12 in Schluchsee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Flora

Property: Parkhotel Flora
Address: Sonnhalde 22, 79859 Schluchsee, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schluchsee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Schluchsee
Price range (per night): $358 - $415
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Flora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to perfect days in paradise. Enchanting hilly landscapes, vast forests, solitary wood cabins which nestle into the slopes, rich green meadows and the deep blue Schluchsee lake shrouded in legend - this idyllic region provides never- ending inspiration for a journey into yourself. Once you have been enchanted by the perfect harmony of the landscape, it will never cease to fascinate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Parkhotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hegers Parkhotel Flora Schluchsee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing