We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location good, info sparse!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kelsterbach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We chose this hotel simply for its proximity to Frankfurt airport for a one night stopover. It also has a free hotel shuttle bus which was a bonus and quite easy to find. Check in was efficient but basic. it wasnt till later on that i realised there was no info on the hotel facilities in the room, no room service menu etc. We were too tired to follow up on it though.
Wifi in the rooms is not free - i don't agree with having to pay for this service these days so the hotel doesnt score top marks as a result.
I would only recommend this hotel as a transit stopover as its miles away from everything and appears to be in some sort of industrial estate area. Also, check the shuttle times when you check in as although i had them emailed to me when i booked a few weeks before, the weekend shuttle times had since changed!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LT1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 422 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

Clean and spacious rooms, however without free wifi. Free shuttle bus to airport. Great breakfast buffet for good value! Reception service prompt. Good hotel for overnight stay at airport at an acceptable rate.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Liverpool, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed 15 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This hotel is one of the nicer ones I've stayed in. Bus every 30 minutes to the airport. The surrounding area is not much to look at, semi-industrial, but the hotel is nice. Rooms are outfitted nice, good restraunt, good food. Beds are firm, but comfortable. Bath is a little on the small side, but functinal.

Room Tip: I have stayed here, twice, years apart. Probably the rooms are all equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pekopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I was at the Mercure because there were in the city only very few rooms left due to an exhibition. The hotel I suppose normally has better rates and only because o he fair hey raised the price. Therefore not many points on that point.
The location if you are looking for an airport hotel is ok because it has a shuttle bus. If you need to go for he city it is not very Convinient

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSteinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelsterbach
1.4 km away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,475 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,130 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
4.7 km away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Kelsterbach

Been to Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Address: Am Weiher 20, 65451 Kelsterbach, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Kelsterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Price Range: $88 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The refurbished 4 star Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport offers 150 airconditioned rooms, 7 airconditioned conference rooms, an indoor pool with sauna and a private car park. Our New York restaurant is open from 12 noon to 2.30 p.m. and from 6 to 11 p.m. every day. The Zeppelin Lounge bar is open from 5 a.m. to midnight. Our free airport transfer service runs to Terminal 1, 4 km away, between 5.40 a.m. and 11.10 p.m. The hotel is 15 km from the city centre and 20 min drive from the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Frankfurt Airport
Mercure Hotel Kelsterbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing