We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Berganemone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Pension Berganemone was a very convenient place to stay during our visit to Berchtesgaden. It's very close to the WW2 sites, Lake Koenigssee, and the Klamms. Parking and Breakfast was included in the rate, which was super. The bathrooms are quite small though and they don't refill/provide more (even when empty!) bottles of shampoo/soap. My husband and I preferred to have breakfast separately (to be more efficient in the morning) and hostess didn't seem to like that too much. Finally, they start cleaning/vacuuming around 8:30 in the morning, which we thought was a bit early -- the walls are quite thin so noise carries. I think attention to/handling of those little things would have made the stay better.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank going2somewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid K, Inhaber at Pension Berganemone, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thanks for your comments we are working on your tips to make to the stay more comfortable to the next time. Hope we will be able to welcome you once more to convince you. Kind regards from family Küpper and the Berganemone team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

The rooms we booked were ready (earl) on arrival (we called ahead) and were both very clean with comfortable beds.

The host was very kind and helpful and spent time to explain where we could find places to eat etc and local points of interest. Although she was clearly busy this personal touch was much appreciated.

The rooms were cleaned daily and we were all very happy with the breakfast buffet.

All in all a good choice of pension. We would recommend to others. Schonau Konigsee is so beautiful I would encourage anyone to visit for a few days.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid K, Inhaber at Pension Berganemone, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks a lot for your great report. We are very happy you had nice and comfortable stay in our house and enjoy the clean rooms, the breakfast and our helping hands.
Hope we will be able to welcome you once more in our house and send friendly greetings from Schönau am Königssee from family Küpper and the Berganemone team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We had a family apartment - very well equipped, modern and big rooms, 2 bathrooms etc - all as per description on booking.com. Very nice location, very friendly hostess keen to give you all info for a pleasant stay. Definitely will recommend for family stay, especially active one with hiking &travelling around, as mountains and lakes around are really beautiful!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akoche_229440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid K, Inhaber at Pension Berganemone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thannks a lot for your excellent report and warm wortds. Hope we will be able to welcome you once more in our house.
Until that time all the best and kind regard from family Küpper and the Berganemone Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Service staff and tenants are very enthusiastic, the room is very clean, see the scenery is very charming, parking is also very convenient, to the various attractions are very close, is a great choice of accommodation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tang-che
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid K, Inhaber at Pension Berganemone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thanks a lot for your great report and all you kind words about us, our house and where we are loacated. Hope we will be a able to welcome you again kind regards from family Küpper and the Berganemone Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Hallo Frau Kupper!

My two friends and I stayed at Pension Berganemone arriving 3/29 and departing 3/30 during our one week road trip through Europe. We arrived late in the evening after driving through the mountains of Slovenia and Austria. We had planned on staying in the area for one night so my friend could say he had been to Germany before getting on the road again the next day.

We were a group of three guys and booked the triple room. The room was a little cramped for the three of us, but we knew this may be the case when we booked. It was still the best option considering the price and the location.

The room consisted of one double bed which was really two mattresses set side by side and one single bed. This worked out well as we were able to put one of the mattresses on the floor so we could each have our personal space. With all our luggage this was a tight fit, but for one night it wasn't a big deal. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom was clean, the shower had good water pressure, and there was always hot water. There was free wifi in the room and it worked well. Breakfast was included with the room. It was basic (cereals, breads, pastries, jam, cold cuts, hard boiled eggs), but better than nothing.

The location of the inn is absolutely beautiful with the mountains all around. One of my friends said the highlight of his trip was standing outside looking at the mountains and smelling the fresh air. The pension is a short drive into town and conveniently located for shopping and dining.

As I said, our room was a tight fit for three guys, but considering the price and location it suited us fine for one night. Overall, we had a pleasant stay at Pension Berganemone for our one night there. Danke schön for the hospitality Frau Kupper!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid K, Inhaber at Pension Berganemone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thanks for you nice report. We are glad you had a great stay in our guesthouse and enjoyed the area around with the great mountain few.
Hope we will be able to welcome you once more.
Kind regards from family Küpper and the Berganemone team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schoenau am Koenigssee
1 km away
Landhaus Sonnenstern
Landhaus Sonnenstern
#7 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
29 reviews
0.6 km away
Baerenstueberl
Baerenstueberl
#10 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
41 reviews
1.6 km away
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden
#3 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Konigsseer Hof
Hotel Konigsseer Hof
#14 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
45 reviews
2 km away
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
#4 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
80 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#3 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Berganemone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Berganemone

Address: Gruensteinstr. 35/37, 83471 Schoenau am Koenigssee, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schoenau am Koenigssee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Schoenau am Koenigssee
Price Range: $126 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to invite you to discover our friendly and relaxed guesthouse located at the foot of Mt Watzmann in the beautiful Berchtesgaden region. Our B & B has been welcoming guests since 1957 and is now in its second generation of ownership. Pension Berganemone meets the German G*** (Dehoga) F***(DTV) lodging standards. Enjoying a central, yet quiet, location it offers the ideal conditions for a dream vacation in both summer and winter. From our property you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views and the surrounding green meadows will help you relax in this idyllic environment. This is a great base from which to undertake walks through the National Park's mountains and valleys, as well as to visit numerous attractions easily on foot or by car. You may park your car free of charge on our parking lot next to the house. Lots of sports and leisure activities available here allow you to enjoy an even closer experience of nature. Our wholesome and hearty 'vitality breakfast' is the best way to start your day! Enjoy relaxing moments and good nights' sleep in our stylish and pleasant guestrooms. Pension Berganemone is a non-smoking establishment, though you are welcome to smoke on the room balconies or the outside terrace. For hygienic reasons we do not accept pets and some of our rooms are furnished without carpets for those suffering from allergies. All of our rooms have a G*** (Dehoga) classification. Equipment: soft cover,shower,WC, hair-dryer,cosmetics mirror,toiletry products,shoe-horn,2 chairs, desk,safe,DVBT-TV,radio alarm clock,some with balcony or terrace, information folder,free W-Lan Internet,internet guest PC free available. Simply come and stay with us and treat yourself to a well-deserved holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pension Berganemone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing