We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
18
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
8
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Maike and Jens were exceptionally welcoming and friendly.

My daughter and myself went to the Eagle nest and wanted a whole day in Konigssee, This hotel location was great for us as we had a car (recommended).

Jens welcomed us with a glass of Champagne, both owners advised on activities and sight seen. We took their advise and were very happy we did so.

Jens also proposed a restaurant close by. They had no English Menu and went out of the way to explain the different options. great service.

Upon checkout, both waved us fair well standing at the front door. Charming people.

The room is extremely clean, breakfast - amazing !! every detail is covered.

Wi Fi worked great

Will definitely stay again if in the neighborhood.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and we really liked it. The Owners are very friendly and helpful and welcomed us with a glass of Champagne. They take a lot of pride in their Property. It is spark less clean and renovated with warm colours. The Beds were comfy and our view from the balcony was facing the Watzmann, a famous mountain in the Bavarian Alps. Breakfast was included and the room looked amazing. Every table had a white Rose and a burning candle. On every window sims were beautiful flowering Orchids. The furniture were all in creamy colours. Very tasteful.......Did I mention the freshly crusty variety of Bread and Bread rolls and the Cake ?? ....The property is in a quiet place with no traffic. Walking distance to the Koenigssee is approx. 20 min. If you come by car there are heaps of car park spaces available. A Supermarket is just around the corner, so are many Restaurants and Cafe`s. ....The only thing what I have to complain about is that smoking is allowed on the balcony and you smell the smoke.That spoiled it a bit......Would we stay there again ??? YES !!!!!!!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhx2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We just wanted to spend some days off the beaten track and we wanted to stay in some cosy but modern environment.
Landhaus Sonnenstern covered it all: nice view, quiet location, modern rooms and the hosts are truly helpful without being intimidating - happy to give hints and tips for the area.
We felt truly comfortable. Our apartment (Suite) was cosy, clean and spacious with a perfect shower to warm up after a whole day out. Unfortunately we had no time for the Sauna.

Not to forget the decent breakfast, with fresh rolls (Semmeln), boiled eggs, ham and cheese, Müsli, Joghurt, jam and honey, very nice and lovely prepared. I always like to see the heartbeat of the hosts reflecting so well in an accommodation like that. We definitely would come back.
Königsee is in walking distance as well as local restaurants, shops and bus stops.
Thanks for the nice time!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silkejacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Landhaus Sonnenstern is a really great place to stay in. The rooms are light and modern, and the hotel is very cozy. The view to the mountains is really exciting. The owners of that B&B are very friendly.
It is located in a quiet place, but it is not far from the Koenigssee (approx. 20 minutes on foot). And there is a restaurant nearby, so you won't be hungry. One of the advantages of Landhaus Sonnerstern is free wireless internet, too.
As for me, if I am there once more, I will stay there.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 109,472,121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Landhaus Sonnenstern (found online from the U.S.) was a good pick for our six day stay at the Königssee. The Bed & Breakfast is located about 3 km (1.5 miles) from the lake; there's a pleasant walking path (15 minutes on foot). It looked exactly like it did in the online photos. It's freshly renovated, spacious, and clean. We had a suite with a kitchen nook and plenty of room for two people, plus an awesome balcony. There are no frills in the room though (i.e. no extra towels, shampoo) and the couch was very cool-looking but uncomfortable . Personally, I found the furnishings (exclusively IKEA) a slight turn-off in such a nice house. There is a basic sauna and steam shower, neither of which we used. The German style breakfast was very good and varied, there was plenty of everything even if you came at 10 a.m. The owners, a youngish couple, are extremely nice and very helpful when it comes to planning trips and answering questions about the region. They always had time for a chat too and seemed to enjoy what they do. Overall, a great stay despite the predominantly bad weather.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnkPonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews