We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
49
58
12
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
58
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel perfect location business trip short walk little bit breakfast buffet lake parking terrace forest beds germany countryside shower restaurant weather sauna
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I have been in this hotel several times due to my job for visiting customers in Germany.
The location is perfect.
The views are fantastic during winter and during summer season. It has a lake close to the hotel and several mountains for running or hiking.
Apart from this, you can also relax in the swimming pool or work in different places

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business. Had a fabulous evening meal in a private room - the staff were so attentive, friendly and knowledgeable of the menu. Very impressed.

The rooms were clean and well equipped. Some colleagues had refurbished rooms, but even the "old" room I had was perfect, with contactless locks and fast, free wifi throughout.

Looking forward to visiting with my family in future as there is beautiful woodland and countryside all around, very accessible from the hotel, not to mention the local lake.

Thank you to the staff for such welcoming hospitality.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank JB87_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We booked two single rooms for one night. On arrival the hotel was busy with a wedding reception taking place but check-in was quick and pleasant. Our rooms had everything we wanted with good views across the grounds and the woods beyond. After a walk round the town in the evening we decided to eat back at the hotel as we hadn't see any restaurants we would want to eat in. So glad we ate at the hotel, my brother had a tasty pasta dish and my steak was superb. Breakfast was equally good in the spacious dining area - lots of choice and good quality. All the staff were attentive, helpful and courteous. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodsandWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

A great hotel on the Seilersee with lovely views from the terrace. Great terrace with ample space and good shelter if the weather is warm. Rooms well appointed with shower and balcony with free Wi-Fi. This stay was another of many and the hotel never fails to offer great service. The only downside was that it was 35 degrees and there is no aircon in the room. Great breakfast served on the terrace. Nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

A great hotel in a position slightly out of Iserlohn. Great atmosphere, lovely helpful staff. Well appointed clean rooms. Lovely breakfast .Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Although full, service did not suffer.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews