We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
50
60
12
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
60
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel perfect location business trip short walk little bit breakfast buffet lake forest beds germany countryside restaurant sauna
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business. Had a fabulous evening meal in a private room - the staff were so attentive, friendly and knowledgeable of the menu. Very impressed.

The rooms were clean and well equipped. Some colleagues had refurbished rooms, but even the "old" room I had was perfect, with contactless locks and fast, free wifi throughout.

Looking forward to visiting with my family in future as there is beautiful woodland and countryside all around, very accessible from the hotel, not to mention the local lake.

Thank you to the staff for such welcoming hospitality.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JB87_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We booked two single rooms for one night. On arrival the hotel was busy with a wedding reception taking place but check-in was quick and pleasant. Our rooms had everything we wanted with good views across the grounds and the woods beyond. After a walk round the town in the evening we decided to eat back at the hotel as we hadn't see any restaurants we would want to eat in. So glad we ate at the hotel, my brother had a tasty pasta dish and my steak was superb. Breakfast was equally good in the spacious dining area - lots of choice and good quality. All the staff were attentive, helpful and courteous. Would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodsandWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

A great hotel on the Seilersee with lovely views from the terrace. Great terrace with ample space and good shelter if the weather is warm. Rooms well appointed with shower and balcony with free Wi-Fi. This stay was another of many and the hotel never fails to offer great service. The only downside was that it was 35 degrees and there is no aircon in the room. Great breakfast served on the terrace. Nothing too much trouble.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

A great hotel in a position slightly out of Iserlohn. Great atmosphere, lovely helpful staff. Well appointed clean rooms. Lovely breakfast .Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Although full, service did not suffer.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Room was good. Bed is comfortable. Bathroom clean, no complains at all. Breakfast with all the expected choices. Dinner on the terrace was just nice, very professional staff making your time there enjoyable.

Room tip: higher floor
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sischka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews