We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
6
5
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
5
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I had a 4-night stay in this family-run hotel. I was allocated a spacious double room with shower. The accommodation was very clean and well furnished but the central heating in my room was not working properly. The room remained distinctly chilly throughout my stay. However, the staff were very friendly and the food was superb. Free Wifi was available but it varied in strength within the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We went for lunch here and had the buffet lunch. Plenty of selection, well cooked and tasty. Salad, soup, main meal and dessert is available. The service is good and friendly. Location is a bit remote but on a lovely day the view is fantastic. Outdoor seating is available and very pleasant

Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melaniet970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Some local friend booked this hotel for us one busy day in Iserlohn when all other hotels were packed.
He told us this place was a bit "remote"... and yes it is outside the city, up on the hills in the middle of the fields.
A short 10 min drive will bring you to the city if you need, so not so much of an issue (if you have a car).
The hotel is run by a very friendly family who do not spare their energy to welcome you.
Their english is basic, but with good will anda lot of smile you will be able to manage.
The rooms are large and clean. We had one on the back of the hotel with a large terrace where our kid had a lot of fun running.
The place is kid friendly with some outdoor equipments.

The restaurant serve some local specialties. A bit hard to find the link between the english menue and what the staff order for you. We did not really get what we expected, but it was good!

I recommend this hotel if you do not have to stay in the center. Waking up in the green is very pleasant.

PLus: free wifi

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews