We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
47
17
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
17
6
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Literaturhotel is a very quiet hotel located in a green area of Iserlohn. Very warm athmoshere, full of literature, really..
The staff is friendly, customer dedicated.
I had a nice international cuisine dinner in the hotel restaurant. Good...
I reccomend this hotel in a greei German region full of technolgy :)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andu-Popa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We had an excellent overnight stay in this hotel. It is very modern and therefore lacks a little character, but is is very relaxing and enjoys a fabulous location in the forest. The Library that occupies the whole of the entrance hall is very impressive and adds an original 'twist' to the appeal of the hotel. I can understand how people use this hotel as a retreat and to go on long walks. The lady on the reception was particularly helpful as we had a very early start the following morning.

Our evening meal was really excellent, and despite a full restaurant, was served promptly.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RJBHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

If you want a nice hotel in the forest with a great view you should select this. Fantastic location. Rooms big with big balcony. Friendly staff. Restaurant serves a good dinner. Got a tomato soup which was very tasty. Breakfast had all what you need. Very peaceful place and a lot of books for decoration. Sorry I only had one night there.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Kjeld C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Most of the times I travel to Iserlohn this hotel is clearly my choice.
Within the woods, the only sound you may hear from spring to autumn is the one from birds singing, maybe also the sound of tree leaves on windy weather.
Although I prefer stronger pillows, rooms are spacious and with comfortable beds. Rooms include a working desk and a wide flat screen tv set.
Free wifi with a reasonable speed.
Delicious meals in the restaurant served by kind and efficient staff.
Breakfast at a good level, but this hotel category use to have more items.
Books are everywhere, unfortunately only in German language.
Reception hall with a unusual but very nice decoration.
Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carlos s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

I've stayed many times in this hotel, and is my current choice in Iserlohn.
The hotel is located in a bucolic scenery.
It's a bit far from the city centre, but if you want to have a quiet time to relax and take a walk through the woods this is the place for you.

Very comfortable beds and rooms. Free wifi with good signal. Large reception area and, well, books everywhere!
Restaurant and breakfast are very decent.

Pitty all books are in german language...

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Hugo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews