We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful rooms, great restaurant with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Welcome Hotel Wesel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wesel
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful rooms, great restaurant with excellent service”
Reviewed 27 February 2009

We received a stay of two nights as a present (via voucher system called Bongo) and were very pleasantly surprised when arriving on location: right besides the Rhine, the hotel was very well situated, not far from the town of Wesel. We enjoyed the sauna and steam bath. What was also very important for us was the acceptance of dogs in the hotel (not restaurant, but then that's only normal).
All in all, a very pleasant hotel, with excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazkika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    105
    39
    4
    0
See reviews for
61
100
4
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2008

This is a modern hotel lying the bank of the Rhine and most rooms have a great view. I was told that it was allowed to be built if it could be converted into a retirement home in the event that the hotel venture failed. Therefore, every 'room' is a very spacious, self-contained suite (bedroom and sitting room), with a balcony. The rooms were fresh, modern and very clean.

The hotel seemed to be very well managed - checking in and out was efficient. Did not have dinner but the breakfast was excellent with a buffet and very attentive staff who were happy to provide items which were not available at the buffet tables.

I could not fault the hotel and would recommend it strongly if visiting the region, stopping over or on a business trip.

Lord Nelson may not be happy with the spelling of his name - one of the conference rooms was 'named' after him!

  • Liked — Spacious, modern and great value
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2007

I chose this hotel just because I needed somewhere north of Dusseldorf.

It was hard to find, as I did not trust the instructions well enought, but on arrival my jaw dropped in amazement.

I was allocated a suite which was excellent - very well equipped. No broadband in the room, but I could use dial-up (remember that) and there was wifi in reception

The bar was crowded and friendly although service was not particular prompt. Breakfast was great.

Well worth the detour

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fitzcaraldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerlen, the Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2007

We stayed here for two days, one night and expected more of the hotel.
The woman at the reception desk was almost rude, we wanted to check in early and that was not possible, she told us we had to get back at 15.00. So she told everyone else who wanted to check in.....We told her that we had an appointment at the wellness of the hotel (massage) at 3 o'clock, but she did not respond. It is not that we did not understand that rooms have to be cleaned etc, but the way she was talking to us was the problem.
We came back at 14.00 and she was still telling people in an unfriendly way that check in was 15.00. When we explained again that we had this appointment at 15.00 she gave us the key.....
The room was ok, but nothing special for a 4-star hotel. No extras in the room.
We did not eat at the restaurant of the hotel.
The bar was ok, service very slowly.
Breakfast was very good.

  • Liked — the massage we had at the Wellness.
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyle, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
565 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2006

We arrived at this hotel in the evening and left the next morning. It was so nice that we were sorry we did not have more time to spend here.

Our room had a balcony looking out on the Rhine River. There is a nice walking area by the water as well. The hotel is spacious, modern, and pretty. We had a junior suite with a full kitchen. The staff was gracious and the breakfast buffet was good.

I would have given it a score of 5 instead of 4, except that it did not appear to have air conditioning. The weather was sultry when we arrived and it was too warm in our room. I got the impression that these conditions were unusual for the area, however, so it may not be a factor for other visitors.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesel
4.1 km away
Hotel Haus Duden
Hotel Haus Duden
#2 of 6 in Wesel
173 reviews
2.9 km away
Waldhotel Tannenhauschen
2.2 km away
Hotel Kaiserhof
Hotel Kaiserhof
#4 of 6 in Wesel
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Landhotel Voshoevel
Landhotel Voshoevel
#1 of 4 in Schermbeck
75 reviews
9.4 km away
Hotel an de Marspoort
Hotel an de Marspoort
#1 of 7 in Xanten
40 reviews
9.6 km away
Hotel Hoevelmann
Hotel Hoevelmann
#4 of 7 in Xanten
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Hotel Wesel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel Wesel

Property: Welcome Hotel Wesel
Address: Rheinpromenade 10, 46487 Wesel, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Wesel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wesel
Price range (per night): $170 - $228
Hotel Class:4 star — Welcome Hotel Wesel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welcome Hotel Wesel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing