We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
10
18
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
18
14
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I can confirm that the location of this hotel is perfect for car owners: easy access, lots of parking places. For people travelling by train the distance to the railway station and to the town center is less comfortable but stil ok. The rooms are very clean, the beds good enough. I was surprised by the large variety of the breakfast buffet which I had not expected given the acceptable price charged. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I shall book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebuphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannelore N, Inhaber at Quality Hotel am Tierpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear guest, thank you for positive assesment of our Team. This is a great motivation for us. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Have a nice time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Rooms at this hotel are not large but are clean. Staff is very helpful. Location is outside of city center but convenient to major roads and train station. Excellent restaurant and breakfast will be reviewed separately. Showers are a little small.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AufWiedersehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannelore N, Inhaber at Quality Hotel am Tierpark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,
vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine Bewertung unseres Hotels genommen haben.
Wir freuen uns, dass wir Ihren Erwartungen entsprechen konnten und Sie sich im Hotel und im Restaurant wohl gefühlt haben.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen Hannelore Neher, Inhaberin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I had to stay in Gotha for a night during my trip from Berlin to Tabarz. I chose the hotel because of its location - just 500m from the railway station, next to a big gas station with 24-hours shop in case you need something. There is a small but cozy bar inside the hotel. The hotel rooms are small, but clean, with a good variety of lightening the rooms. The bathroom is tiny, but there is hot water and the beds are comfortable. That's all I needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BORIME4KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

we stayed here for 3 nights visiting family and only arrived at 2.30 at night, but since we mentioned this in an email beforehand the night porter was informed and there were no problems whatsoever. Could get straight into the room which was good enough. Didn't expect too much as it is a small town and you can book other hotels there that might praise themselves with 4 stars but they all have the same standard, so wouldn't bother with pricier hotels in this place.
This hotel was enough for what we needed, but for the place itself and places that I have stayed in can only rate it average.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juli-scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

A trip around the back of the kitchens gave a more accurate impression of ther hotel after which we got the makings of a picnic at the petrol station next door. Rooms were fine and clean , well after we'd moved rooms as the toilet still has the remains of the last occupant. Treat as a motel and you won't be too disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews