We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
91
47
18
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
47
18
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool star hotel room was clean and comfortable black forest dogs are allowed two nights short drive personnel sauna mountains balcony skiing disadvantage german attractions snow
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in hotel Diana. Although the room looked exactly the way you see them on their website, we just wished we hadn’t booked here. The room definitely needs to be renovated and needs new mattresses. The size of bathroom was really good but as someone has written in one of the reviews there‘s no pressure in the water when you want to take a warm shower. Cold shower worked perfect but who wants to take a cold shower in February! We informed the desk. A handyman was sent to our room. He looked at the shower, tried it out and just didn’t understand what the problem was. As he hardly spoke German we had a language problem there!
The breakfast was a big disappointment. Both the mornings there were just two kinds of bread- small white ones and one seeded brown loaf. No omelette or scrambled egg or bacon. Dogs are allowed in the hotel but NOT in their restaurant. They charge €15 a night for a dog!
The people at the reception were nice and friendly. The pool was great, 30 degrees warm. The Sauna was nice. Wifi worked great in the room, 2nd floor.
In a nutshell, I wouldn’t book a room there again. I find that the price we paid wasn’t worth the room and breakfast.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank scheringin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel between Titisee and Feldberg, amazing view outside,
Friendly staff
Elevator
Very good breakfast with good variety
Free parking
Free Wifi
Clean rooms and toilets
Internal swimming pool and sauna
Very recommended

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank OZG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The hotel is very cosy, located in a great place, with magnificent view from the balcony overlooking the Black Forest. From the balcony of the rooms facing the front you can observe both the Feldberg on the west and Titisee lake in the north. The hotel is decorated very nicely, which creates great countryside atmosphere. The staff is very friendly speaking at least 3 languages (German, Russian, English) and supportive. Even though it's a nominally 3-star hotel, many requests can be met on a favour. One of the real advantages of this hotel is the indoor swimming pool with sauna that helps to relax after a day full of hiking or just sightseeing.

Breakfast could be better, with at least some warm dishes served (e.g. porridge). On the balcony, there's a potential safety issue as the gap between the fencing and the floor is quite wide - should be careful with small children below 2-3 y.o. Finally, albeit located brilliantly with a magnificent view, it's still a road-side hotel, which means all the disadvantages of it: car noise, motorbikes and so on.

Room Tip: Definitely a room with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Igor and Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Great location to explore the Black Forest. Between Feldberg mountain and Titisee lake. Staff exceptionally helpful, indoor pool a big plus, opens till 10pm. Breakfast above average and staff even invited us to pack some lunch for our day out. Hotel also offer Konica card for free transport in the Black Forest although We did not use it as we had a car. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DenisMicallef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Very clean. very comfortable. Traditional alpine type of decor. windows opened unto great view. Staff were helpful and accommodating.
Location was short drive to Feldberg. Hotel is not actually in Feldberg
We were there during off season. Snow gone, lifts not running. Only 1 of two couples in hotel.
Even for a small set of guests they still had a great dinner and an impressive breakfast. Recommend restaurant for dinner. (breakfast was included).
Note: rooms do not have refrigerator or microwave. Not unusual.

Room Tip: You can pull up to front but cant pull around. Suggest park in rear and walk in.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephenf497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews