We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
84
110
19
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
110
19
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great hotel munich airport room was large very friendly and helpful staff comfortable beds breakfast included small town erdinger euros caution shuttle germany muc
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

On a recent trip to Europe we stayed at the Best Western because of its convenient location close by the airport. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were just spectacular! I did not expect the size and view we had which I wish we could have on some of our local trips. Breakfast had a wide variety of options and internet was always good. All that was needed for a couple nights stay was provided and we will definitly be back if we travel to that area again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Traveltheworld73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkhotel E, E Commerce at Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for your kind evaluation. We looking forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The front desk is very helpful and accommodating. This is not like the Best Westerns in the USA. Very clean and classy. There was a slight hiccup at check in where we were accidentally given a taken room but the front desk quickly moved us and apologized for it. I will definitely stay here next time I come by Munich.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkhotel E, E-Commerce at Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the airport when we flew into Munich and found the food situation a disaster (nothing in Airport and Hilton ridiculous price). We decided to have a local experience before our long flight home. I searched reviews and found this perfect town 20 minutes from airport. The cafes and people watching great. The restaurants were very good. And we had a peaceful visit in a small non tourist city to give us a great experience of Germany. We had planned to take the train into Munich (station across the street) but stayed in town instead.
CAUTION: front desk is very helpful but walking instructions were very bad (“turn at church” ... there are several downtown). Get the map !!
Otherwise front desk very helpful.
TRANSFER: if you plan ahead go for shuttle for 27 euros. The cab was 43 euros and driver got lost.
I would definitely stay here again when flying in or out of Munich.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kkoleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkhotel E, E-Commerce at Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for your valuation.
Nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel just in front of the train station of the small town, only a little walking distance from the conference venue I was attending. Clean, good breakfast included. Wi-Fi did not work within my room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Renata005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkhotelErding, Reception at Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Renata005,

thank you very much for taking your time and your guest feedback.
We are very glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our practial location and the train and bus connections across the street.
We appreciate your positive comment about our breakfast buffet and we're happy you had a great start into your day.
It is from high importance to us to cover all our guests needs and to provide good service. Therefore we are even more happy to receive such a great response from your side.
In case you're attending another fair in Munich or just for a city trip you are more than welcome to come back to our house.
We wish you all the best until then!
Yours, the Best Western Plus Parkhotel team from Erding, Germany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Very nice property in Erding, which is a block away from the S-Bahn station and a quick walk to the central part of the city.

The rooms are spacious, with a large color TV, mine had a small balcony with a chair, comfortable bed, and a very spacious bathroom. The room also is equipped with a hot water pot, and I think coffee... although I didn't have any stocked at my coffee bar. The Internet / wi-fi is free and of very good speed.

Service was super friendly and welcoming. I'd definitely stay here again, if I'm spending the night in Erding again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWParkhotelErding, Rezeptionistin at Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear jra3,
thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback about your stay. We are very glad to hear that everything has been alright and that our team was able to make your stay as pleasent as possible.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.
Have a great time and see you hopefully soon.
Best regards,
Cecilia Majer
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews