We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
22
29
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
29
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Everything okay for a stay. Clean, cozy, friendly. Even a beer coupon upon arrival handed out by the nice staff. The location is perfect for the Altstadt. Since there is not too much to do in Burghausen, you should bring a car. Parking lots are a bit of a problem. Price is a bit high for rural Bavaria.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tim_Braum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

hotel and restaurant in the old center of the city; family led, so you always feel a bid like at home, great food in the traditional rooms of the ancient buidling and lovely new hotel rooms and a wonderful beer garden in summer

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jalal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for only one night and enjoyed the visit. The hotel is situated in the main starret of the old town and there is plenty to see just walking around. It is also not far from the Austrian border, so would be a good stop over if traveling to Austria. The local mountain is supposedly the longest in Europe and makes quite a walk.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank WandererBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Well, I have stayed at many fine luxury hotels around the world, but never in a 500 year old hotel. From the minute you open the huge (and heavy) wooden door, you get the feeling of centuries of history and stories in this hotel.

The restaurant on the first floor is small but I did enjoy an excellent variety of hot and cold foods, sausages, meats, cheeses, etc. for breakfast. The rooms very in size, but most offer very comfortable beds and amenities.

Looking out across the square, you can see many very old houses and businesses that are also century's old. there are several very wonderful restaurants in old town Burghausen. there is no elevators in this hotel, so if you have heavy luggage, it might be best to NOT get a room on the 3rd floor.

Wonderful Bavarian hospitality that will give you was very special memories!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed in this lovely 500yr old hotel which is situated in the old part of town. Our room was very nice...large and modern with a very comfortable kingsize bed and feather pillows and large bathroom with bath. Our room was at the back of the hotel and we had a fantastic view of the castle. The staff were very nice and welcoming and the buffet breakfast in the morning was a delight. We also dined both nights in the restaurant downstairs. For us, this hotel was excellent and we highly recommend it. The only small negative was the lack of a lift but that's only because my husband grumbled about having to carry our suicases a few floors up!!!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Petra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews