We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Rugard Hotel(Bergen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
2
2
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I stayed at this Hotel for a few nights whilst working in the British Army camp, the room i stayed in was very clean and tidy, there was a fridge which came in handy as the weather at the time was in the 30 deg area. aslo a lockable draw for valubles, pleanty of hanging space, and a nice compfy bed, the services was second to none, great restaurant and all staff were very helpful and spoke excellent english, room rate was reasonable 34 euros( no breakfast), there was a trampoline and slides etc for the kids, would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluenose001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

I have just typed this up once and seen it disappear into the ether !

Anyway, I stayed here for three nights. I was working locally. The hotel is a recent expansion of the well established restaurant business at the location.

I was in a single room. There are both single and double rooms. My room was over the kitchen which meant that the window could not be openned when the staff were in as they smoked outside the kitchen and the horrible smell wafted into my room.

The rooms had been finished over the weekend preceeding our arrival which was late in the evening after a full working day + travel within the UK. We were received well and the waitress who guided us to our rooms was very thorough and her English was excellent.

The rooms were very clean and smart if simple. The bed was comfortable, the shower was on a two pressure type tap. Low pressure was good. High pressure was a delight ! There is no tea/coffee facility. The tv is currently tuned to German/French channels. There was, however, an English language business news programme on one channel in the mornings. I slept well.

Breakfast was fine. It was not a buffet type of meal but it was perfectly good. As I have said the hotel is a recent development. I anticipate that there will be changes to the way it all works over time but it was perfectly good.

The staff were friendly, helpful and, for those not good at German, all were well able to communicate with us. Some were highly capable - almost bilingual. The boss is in the kitchen. The boss' wife runs front of house. They have got a very successful restaurant which is busy every night. There is a car park and when we returned from work after opening hours we always had to find a space to park. Surely a good sign for the future.

The hotel is located near the centre of the town of Bergen. There is a very discrete memorial to the holocaust closeby. The former Bergen Belsen concentration camp is four miles away. Hannover is a drive away, the beautiful town of Celle is close too.

Would I stay here again ? Yes. Would I recommend it to anyone ? Yes. Simple as that.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Famsol67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es wird ratsam sein, wenn man im Nebengebäude wohnt, denn es könnte sein daß das Restaurant im Haupthaus etwas Lärm verursacht. Einzelzimmer ist zu klein, lieber ein Doppelzimmer zur Nutzung durch eine Person nehmen.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Für den Preis können sie in der Gegend kaum besser wohnen, nehme ich mal an.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews