We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very impressive”

Herzog Palace (Herzogschloss)
Ranked #1 of 53 things to do in Celle
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We took the English language tour and found it to be very interesting. There are limited available. Really great interiors. Loved the town too.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank cordyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"guided tour"
in 7 reviews
"lovely visit"
in 2 reviews
"small town"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful castle"
in 2 reviews
"grounds"
in 4 reviews
"parts"
in 4 reviews
"chapel"
in 11 reviews
"palace"
in 12 reviews
"kitchen"
in 3 reviews
"beauty"
in 3 reviews
"luck"
in 2 reviews
Filter

41 - 45 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

I was there end of last month,walking from the train station is just a mere 10minutes to the town centre...

The architecture reminds me the small town of Sluis,Netherlands...so nicely crafted and the streets is so beautiful.Saturday morning is just perfect with open market place selling all kinds of herbs and butchery as well.

The fish shop is a must stop for the visitor to try ! You'll certainly have good memory upon departing from this little peaceful town !

2  Thank ChinHan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I visited Celle with my family August 30 2012 and found the old town, a step back in time just adorable. Celle is over 700 years old with streets of half timber houses.

We visited the many attractions in and around Celle, not least the Herzogschloss, which is an amazing building. Entry fee €5,00 euros (adult). Open Tuesday - Sunday 10.00hr - 17.00hr.

There is ample parking either on street or multi-storey, which is cheap. I paid €3,00 euros for a little over 3 hours.

Celle lends itself for a relaxing day out, with cafe bars and restaurants in abundance. There is a fish restaurant for many fish dishes and snacks, including fish and chips, to sit in or just outside.

To sum, I was pleasantly surprised and an excellent day out was had, with many good photograph opportunities.

Date of experience: August 2012
6  Thank WellResearched_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Herzog Palace (Herzogschloss) also viewed

 

Been to Herzog Palace (Herzogschloss)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing