We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
64
85
42
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
85
42
16
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Hotel-Atmosphere is excellent. Rooms are very nice ans spacious. .one should ask for rooms with Kurpark-Vieuw.
Large Swimming pool. Restaurant, formerly an old farmhouse is very cozy, offers good quality. Breakfast is excellent.

Room Tip: Garden-vieuw
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Booked this hotel for me and the family to celebrate my birthday. It is a nice hotel very good breakfast, good diner (incl. with the booking except for the last night).
Town is nice but not spectacular. Hotel has a heated pool which is only around 9 in the morning used by the hotel guests. Pool is nice and relative big. They also have a sauna but did not use that. I had a single room which was huge.
Too bad they do not have a air-conditioning on the room. The first night was extremely hot, opened all windows....
Service is nice and friendly. We watched a German EM match in the bar which was nice and well visited. Pets are allowed in the hotel except in the diner area which makes sense.
Overall I had a great birthday weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crudy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean and had a nice room size. There is a pool at the hotel and a covered / enclosed walkway from the hotel to the restaurant located next door. The bed was comfortable and there was a refrigerator in my room. Ample parking is available and they have a large fenced area for bicycles. The breakfast was good.

The village where this hotel is located is very nice and clean. The area was quiet, free from vehicle traffic noise.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertcI8342KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Were here for 1 weekend. Friday - Sunday. The reception had us nice and quickly checked in. The room 136 was in the old building, relatively small with 2 small 1 person beds. Seperated by a night table. I actually do not understand why this is still a way some hotels decorate their rooms. Thought that is an 1950's thing:-) .
Apart from that the room was reasonably clean. Though old looking. Probably few decades old. The room was situated above the terras, which is quite annoying when the other guests are screaming until about 1 at night and the hotel does not ask these terras guest to be quiet. So ask for a quiet room.
The room was very warm, no airconditioning. Outside temparature was about 18 degrees, inside about 22 degrees, Hallway even warmer.

Breakfast was good, plenty of everything!

Swimming pool and sauna included in hotel fee.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room with parkview
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel!
Good restaurant and nice bar. He village is piece full with a nice park, direct accessible from the hotel.

the swimming pool is surprising big for a hotel pool, not 25 meters but definitely big enough to do your morning swim.

Breakfast buffet is superior!

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank 73Roland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews