We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A True Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dining area
Open plan lounge, kitchen, dining Exterior - Apartment is on middle floor with 2 balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Kitchen/Dining area
Open plan lounge, kitchen, dining
Exterior - Apartment is on middle floor with 2 balconies
Open plan Lounge/Kitchen/Dining Room
Lounge area with TV/DVD/Cinema surround sound
Master bedroom with ensuite
En-suite bathroom including shower/toilet/sink (accessed via Bedroom 1)
Bedroom 2 - King bed configuration
Bedroom 2 - configured as 2 separate twin beds
Bedroom 2 - a different arrangement for two single beds
Bedroom 2 - best configuration for families with children
Bedroom 2 - with view of doorways to family bathroom and Master Bedroom beyond
Family Bathroom - Shower/Bath, sink, toilet
Dining/Kitchen Area - Patio door which leads onto large balcony
View of Dining area/Lounge from Kitchen
Very spacious open plan lounge/dining area
Large corner sofa suitable to sleep on
Comfortable additional sofa, suitable for one person to sleep on.
Books/games & information boards
The pretty leafy area of Buckhurst Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Buckhurst Hill, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kevin H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A True Home from Home”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

From the start we could see that we had chosen the right place to spend Christmas. Firstly the location was excellent for Buckhurst hill central line station as well as 2 minutes from local mini marts and Buckhurst hill high street which gave us access to great shopping.

The Apartment was extremely spacious and fully equipped high quality fixtures and fittings. The landlord had so kindly decorated the apartment for Christmas with a Tree and Lights and she had also provided board games and books as well as free Wi-Fi a printer and a full selection of tourist information for those travelling into London. We were even greeted with a welcome food pack which was extremely thoughtful

The whole place was tastefully decorated and very comfortable and we really settled in immediately as if it was our own home. A lift (elevator) in the building made moving cases and shopping very easy and allocated parking made things easy.

After 2 weeks there it was very difficult to leave such a spacious, cosy place and we would love to stay there again. I would highly recommend this let to anyone who wants a hassle free, luxury break or vacation with a caring and attentive landlord who really cares about your happiness during your stay

5 Stars and a huge thumbs up

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent Location, Modern Apartment and Furniture, excellent amenities, wonderful Landlord
Liked least: Nothing Upset me
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline40...
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location if you are looking to stay in a residential area with access to”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This 2 bedroom apartment is well situated close to the local underground Station (Central line) and also on a local bus route and is so close to a really great grocery store and a good selection of restaurants and coffee shops. It's on the middle floor of a 3 level residential building and situated at the rear so noise from the main road isn't an issue. There is an elevator if mobility is a problem. The apartment is modern, bright and airy and all the rooms are a good size. The bathrooms are modern and fairly spacious. The kitchen is extremely well stocked with all kinds of supplies as well as utensils and crockery .......in fact I felt as if I had stepped into someone's kitchen that is in constant use, and not a rental unit kitchen. Also a washing machine is located in the kitchen but no dryer, but there are racks placed over radiators which I assumed was how you would dry laundry. Lovely floor to ceiling glass windows and door in the kitchen/dining room that open up to a little balcony - so nice when the sun shines! Only negative was the bed linen or lack of - I slept in the bed in the main bedroom that only had a bottom sheet - no top sheet, just a decorative quilted bedspread to be used as the top covering, which was not removable, so I do question how that could be laundered between guests. Thank goodness I had brought with me my travelling sheet bag which Solved the issue. If you can work around this as I did, then it's a good place to stay if you need to be located in the area and also want easy access to London by tube. The owner could not be more hospitable or helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, location and convenience and off road parking
Liked least: Bed linen issue, very dark main entranceway - difficult when coming in at night and trying to unlock the main doors to the building
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Dear Pauline, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Wentworth Court. I just wanted to correct one thing mentioned in your review - the bed linen I provide consist of a fitted bottom sheet and a duvet and duvet cover. I don't know why you thought the cover was not removable but I can assure you that the cover is most definitely laundered between guests! It was a shame that you did not communicate these concerns during you stay so I could clarified this confusion and of course I would have been happy to provide an additional top sheet if that is your preference. Despite this I am pleased you liked the apartment and thank you for a lovely review. All the best, Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila235...
Menston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely, modern spacious apartment”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a lovely stay in Buckhurst Hill. The apartment was everything we wished for - modern, spacious, clean, very well equipped and with a lovely balcony. We needed to have flexibility and space as family joined us from Berlin for some of the week. Sarah was amazingly helpful. She met us on time, responded immediately to any questions/requests and when we needed to extend our stay for family reasons sorted it for us immediately.. It is an easy walk to the tube and a direct line into central London. It is also on the edge of Epping forest with beautiful walking just 10 minutes away. The local waitrose supermarket is invaluable and the local area has a great range of pubs and restaurants for eating out.. We would recommend this to anyone and hope to use again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Foley, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Wentworth Court is Perfect”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I have stayed in 2 other places in the Woodford area in the last 4 years and I have to say that this is the best. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with a spacious living area and fully functional modern kitchen and also a balcony to sit outside. It was a 5 minute walk to the central line train station with easy access to Stratford and London, There is a Waitrose grocery store close by where you can get almost everything you will need. The apartment comes with its own parking space so if you have a car, parking is not a problem. I really don't have anything negative to say, I would recommend Wentworth Court to anyone.

Nothing to do with the apartment, but please note that if you have a car and use the M25 Dartford Crossing, there is a 2.50 toll that you have to pay online. The signage is not very obvious and I missed it the first time - awaiting heavy fine from car rental company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A home away from home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterB189...
Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Vacation in London”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Wentworth Court apartment is situated in a location that made it accessible to the underground train station, which was about seven to ten minutes walk. Therefore transportation was not a problem for me and my family(6), and we could go in and out of central London and other parts London anytime we wanted. Not far from the train station is a Waitrose store for grocery shopping. The Buckhurst Hill area is clean, quiet, and safe neighborhood. It is a very nice place to go for a walk and look around. There are also some nice restaurants around that area. The apartment itself is just like as it is shown in the pictures. It was clean and well maintained. The apartment has a library with books highlighting places to visit and there were games and toys for people of all ages to keep your self entertained. In addition, the landlady was really nice and she was prompt in responding to us when we had a request. Overall, my stay was relaxing and enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neatness, location, easy access to train station and nice reception
Liked least: Erratic and slow Internet
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing