We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
52
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

This has been an amazing find. A wonderful apartment with every facility you may require. Barbra has been a superb host and made sure the smallest of items were available to us upon our arrival, even Lego for our 4 yr old son.

The private pool, hot tub sauna and solarium are high quality

Daily maid service and groceries ensured all we had to do was relax and plan our holiday adventures

This is a real treat so don't tell everyone well not until we've booked our winter visit in March

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stevebeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara F, Inhaber at Bergesgruen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Great, that you are enjoying your stay at Bergesgrün! We love your little "Superman"!
Superb idea to come back in winter - it would be our pleasure to host you again. "Superman" will have fun in the ski-kindergarden and will for sure become a fast skier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We had a fantastic stay at Bergesgruen Kuenstler-Kemnate. The friendliness and hospitality of the staff was fabulous. The appartment was pefect for our party of seven (four adults, two children and one baby).

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfeneberg, Owner at Bergesgruen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you so much for the great review!
It was our pleasure to host a lovely Norwegian family: Grandparents, parents and 3 well behaved children!
Hope to welcome you again at Bergesgrün!
Take care
Barbara and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We spent three days in Bergesgruen and we can say that it was one of the best experience of hospitality ever tried. First of all you can really feel like at home, because there are Barbara and Peter that welcome you in their place with a lovely and warm smile and this will be only the beginning of a unique and unforgettable accommodation. The style and the design of the Bergesgruen is what firstly jump at your eyes, the care for the details is really impressive. The apartments are big and clean, so cozy and well-decorated that you would spend your whole holiday only staying in your room! Also the wellness area is really good, a perfect corner of paradise where you can relax after a day in the snow. Don't miss the breakfast, the perfect way to begin your day in Oberstordf with only organic products! We will come back to visit the Feneberg family very soon and I really suggest this place.

Room tip: We stayed at the Klettermax apartment and it was amazing and very well-decorated, I suggest it for the big space and the warm and cozy style.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucabaccarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My wife and I have had the privilege of staying with Barbara and Peter on a few occasions. This is a truly remarkable place. The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to ensure your visit to Oberstdorf is special. They will arrange transportation from Munich, have groceries in your apartment when you arrive, look after every detail. We have stayed in many five star hotels and the service at Bergesgruen tops all of them. This is worth every Euro!!

Room tip: There is not a bad room here. Let Barbara know what you like and she'll make it happen.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markandcathycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfeneberg, Inhaber at Bergesgruen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Hi Marc, hi Cathy,
Thank you so much for your comment! It was always a great pleasure for us to host Cathy during the ISU Adult Figure Skating Championships - we will miss you in May 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews