We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
128
69
22
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
69
22
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river worth the effort car valet parked the hotel staff delightful hotel unique location tiny streets old town no air conditioning comfy bed old section small hotel two night stay public parking breakfast is served beautiful town enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Its a good hotel with a nice restaurant. We stayed at the suite and though it is a spaceful suite the whirpool didn't work ata ll and the wifi was dreadful. Although we said so they didn't offer a reduction and they denied a late check out. It has no parkig and it is not in the historical centre. Its restaurant is the best part of this hotel. And Manolo the waiter the best of all the service

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miryam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Curiously modern decor in Old Town Bamberg.....but, it works. Our room (212) had windows that looked up and down the river. The room was clean and well appointed. Wifi is available via a German hotspot and was pretty reliable during our stay. The hotel can be a bit difficult to locate (complicated by road construction during our stay). Parking is available in a municipal car park about 6 minutes walk. Breakfast, not included in our rate, was served a la carte at an adjoining restaurant, Eckarts. Service by a disinterested waitress was slow. Front desk service ran the gamut of (mostly) cool indifference to friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WasOnce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We stayed two nights at this excellent modern hotel very near to the centre. The weather was very warm and so the whole hotel and our room was also very warm but tolerable (there is no air-conditioning). Our room overlooked the hotel's restaurant terrace (it was not noisy) and had a view of the river. Breakfast was not included in the price but it was à la carte served at outside tables directly over the river and was an excellent experience. There is no parking available but we could load/unload directly in front of the hotel and could park in a nearby paid public car park (€ 15 per day). I measured the Internet bandwidth at about 10 Mbit/s. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philip4153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The staff at the Nepomuk are great, and the position wonderful. We particularly liked the breakfast; instead of the usual buffet, you can choose exactly what you want from a list and it's brought to your table. Our only problems were first the lack of air conditioning. A fan was provided, but it was inadequate - mind you the temperature during our stay was in the range 32-35c, which I guess is quite unusual. Second the Wi-Fi was not consistent, we had to keep re-logging in, which was tedious.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jumaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

This is a great hotel for business or leisure. Located in the historic aldtstad within walking distance of all that bamberg has to offer.

It is located on the middle of the river and is a five minute walk from the definitive town hall. There must be six breweries within ten minute walk.

Banner is absolutely stunning with postcard photo opportunities around every corner. The local speciality of pork shoulder and local franconian wine is also very good.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank TeamThomasCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews