We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
138
198
67
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
198
67
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room burger king chinese restaurant minute walk free bus tickets across the river short stay underground parking large room old city other guests business trip breakfast was included hotel is located city centre mainau island yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Konstanz for one night. We booked into Ibis Styles as everything else in the area was booked, including the Swiss side. The hotel was nice with a modern decor. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and very good, something for most all tastes. The hotel is located in a commercial/light industrial area but seemed clean and safe. About a 10-15 minute walk from some great restaurants.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 496JohnN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weibrecht B, Leiter Front Office at ibis Styles Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear John N,

thank you very much for your feedback here on tripadvisor.

It is great to read that you enjoyd your stay in the ibis Styles hotel especially the design, the service and the breakfast.

We hope that we can welcome you soon again.

Kind regards
Barbara Weibrecht
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Our stay at the Ibis Styles hotel was very disappointing. We booked a twin room, which as an English native speaker, I understand to mean for two people. When we arrived, we found this not to be the case. Although friendly and relatively professional, the desk staff requested that we pay the most arbitrary and random additional fees for the extra person. Luckily, I could stay with at my parents' hotel for two nights to avoid some of the extra costs.

The room was fitted out with soap and a TV, nothing more. No hair dryer, iron, or anything that one normally gets for the 100EUR+ per night one pays.

The rooms facing the front of the hotel are extremely noisy at night. There were drag races and people shouting outside until around three in the morning. I wouldn't mind this, if the hotel were centrally located, which leads me onto my next point...

The hotel is not centrally located. It is almost on the outskirts of Konstanz and not really in the nicest of areas. You will need a bus or a car to reach the centre of town - not ideal.

One star is for the quite good breakfast and one star is for the cleanliness and state of the hotel.

I would recommend staying in an equally priced hotel nearer the centre of town. I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We weren't expecting much from an IBIS, but were pleasantly surprised. The room was large and tastefully decorated, with good Wi-Fi and large breakfast. Service in the bar in the evening was very slow, but the beer was tasty. It was further from Konstanz old-town than we realised, and we had to drive in to town (10 minute drive / 30 minute walk).

My one gripe would be the car-park situation; there are limited free spaces outside the hotel - despite it being in a large industrial-shopping area with loads of parking spaces (we were warned if we parked in one of the other shop's spaces the car may be towed). So we had to park in the basement car park, which was 8 euro. It's a shame that some guests have access to free parking whilst others don't.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weibrecht B, Leiter Front Office at ibis Styles Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear scholiday,

thank you for your feedback here on tripadvisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
For our parking situoation:
We have 16 parking places in front of the hotel which are fre of charge. We don´t reserve this places for our guests. If there is no free parking place in front of the door we have a underground parking with 40 places. The basement car park is charged with € 8,10 per day or € 0,90 per hour.
We hope that we will see you again

Kind regards
Barbara Weibrecht
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

i have been with my family for Eastern and was a very nice experience. For children very nicealso teh activities planed for Eastern with presents. Confortable and staff super.
Cleaness and the rest top. i will see for othe holidaiy so
S.Brisa

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank brizoru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weibrecht B, Leiter Front Office at ibis Styles Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Brisa,

thank you for your kind feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay during easter and hope that we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Barbara Weibrecht
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Brand new trendy hotel. No luxury but it has all you need. Except a restaurant.
But you can have a nicely prepared breakfast buffet.
The rooms and all the hotel are spotless clean. Very competent and friendly staff.
WiFi is free of charge and is quite fast.
Absolutely no complains.
Well almost, location is far from city center.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flacuchentos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weibrecht B, Leiter Front Office at ibis Styles Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Flacuchentos,
thank you very much for your friendly feedback here on tripadvisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to constance and the stay in the ibis Styles hotel.
The city center is not far away. By car you can get in 10 minutes, by bus in 20 minutes and by feed it takes ca 30 minutes to walk.
We hope that we can welcome you soon again.
Kind regards
Barbara Weibrecht-Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews