We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
6
7
12
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
7
12
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

this was a major disappointment. stayed there 2 nights at the end of January 2013, in one of their single rooms.

- unprofessional service: owneress Eva Eva Parascandolo threatening to surcharge 20 EUR because of arriving a few minutes after 23:30, despite the fact that no surcharge is mentioned in the conditions; Eva Parascandolo cold, rude and sarcastic when talking happily about how guest arriving late couldn't check in and had to stay outside (it definitely made me sympathetic with those clients instantly); delayed replies.
- room: creeking floors, mould in the shower, cold room, cca. 8 square meters for the whole room with bathroom,
- breakfast: stale food, bad bread, not much choice, husband as the service assistant asking me not to pay by card as it is expensive for the hotel!!!!

AVOID HELL:

Room Tip: choose another hotel or hostel, not this one
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank legohun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This is a very basic hotel.

The room we got has no attached toilet, though it did have a wash basin and shower. We asked for help to confirm our accommodations at our next destination but were told the call is an overseas one and is expensive. Our request to deposit our luggage for a few hours on the day of check-out was also rejected. The boss said he has to go swimming in the afternoon.

One nice thing I can say about the hotel is its location. 5 mins away from train station.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ybng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Situated close to the old city and an easy walk to the Bodensee Ferry Terminal. If you are driving, as we did, parking is a HUGE problem.

We discovered what Hotel garni is: basic, minimal services. We did, however, have a small bathroom in the room, but compact is the word. No lift that we could see. The decor was a touch on the bold side, but no real complaints. It is after all, an Hotel Garni!

Breakfast was included in the price and was superb! There is a restaurant on the premises which we did not try, but it was well patronised.

However, the owner and his wife were enthusiastic and thoroughly engaging and spending a little time chatting to them was a delight. (He is Italian, she is German).

Altogether a pleasant stay and we can recommend as a rather no-frills establishment for short stays.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncanmacster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews