We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
2
12
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
12
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine festivalsleep qualityold cityrailway stationlorriesparking
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I stayed at the Stadthotel with my daughter, son-in-law and three children. We had three rooms, all very comfortable, clean,well lit everything you need in a hotel bedroom and good bathrooms, plus balconies. The situation is excellent, central, close to apartment store, underground car park and 10 min. walk from railway station and buses. Lovely bright breakfast room on the top floor and excellent breakfast. there is a lift for up to 3 people or 1 with luggage. There is quite a bit of street noise if you open the windows but not very disturbing. Staff in the breakfast room friendly and helpful. Front desk initially helpful but as I couln't leave till one hour after official check out time I was told I couldn't return to my room just to use the toilet and there was no other toilet in the building I could use which i found rather strange and unkind given that I am an 85 year old woman who needs a toilet before leaving on a journey!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rixiemarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The breakfast here is one of the best I had in Germany. Lovely table on a patio and great selection of food. The rooms are fine and there is free wifi in the lobby. A bit pricey, though, for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Americandiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Hotel was clean, room nicely done, looks freshly painted, breakfast was for the average traveler at 5 euros each BUT that is all. Our double room was very small, even the single beds we checked out while they were cleaning. No sheets or blankets just the european comforter each. Bathroom and shower is small, towels felt like cardboard, soap dispenser had water added to cut cost, two (2) little packets of shampoo so we advise travelers to bring your own shampoo, conditioner, soap and other toiletries packed in a small toiletry bag...of course if you stay in a more expensive hotel you MAY not need them. There two (2) shelves in the bathroom are about 4" wide and will not be useful for very much. The room was warm at night so we opened the window for some cool air but the noise from the cars, local bars, and walking pedestrians made sleeping difficult. Do Not get a room on the street side, we were on the second (2nd) floor street side, there is three (3) floors, fourth (4th) floor is an attic area that was turned into the breakfast room, watch your head for the slated roof, there is a patio for two (2) round tables with two (2) chairs each.
View in the rear rooms look onto the neighborhood roof and other buildings. In one photo we took they were planting their garden on the roof..WOW!!!
If you have more than one large suitcase you will not fit into the elevator. Only two travelers and one large suitcase, unless you pile one on top of the other.
We did not visit the restaurant so no review there. Yes, the hotel is in the center of all the attractions but so are many others with better views. We asked for a late check out because our ride was going to be 3 hours late...the hotel manager or owner said it would be fifty (50) percent more, even if it's one hour. Customer service is not one of their policies, so we lugged the luggage around till our ride arrived.
Constance is a great city to visit and shop and we would return to the city for a longer stay and would recommend going to Constance. One last advise...ask questions before you jump into booking the hotel, not all reviews are honest and they don't have the same wants as you do. Happy Traveling ; )

Room Tip: Don't take the rooms facing the street.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Spent severals nights at the hotel right in the center of Konstanz. I arrived late, but reception staff was friendly and helpful. Small but comfy elevator. I got huge corner room, nice and warm bathroom. Room was towards the street, but no disturbing noise. Parking is 2 mins walk at council run underground car park. Internet worked fine, several Wifi-connections to choose from. Very friendly breakfast hostess - excellent breakfast selection and nice roof-top seating. No drawbacks, Stadthotel can be recommended without reservation, Wifi and breakfast service make it stand out from many others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We checked-in without booking - €95 for a doubbleroom without any reservation is OK for this location in July vacation time. Room was somewhat small, the bathroom was OK but nothing more. The hotel seems somewhat worn down and is a typical small cityhotel. Great breakfeast on the top of the hotel - all included. Get here for the location which is smack-in-the-middle of Konstanz with direct access to shopping areas, the harbour front (great restaurants!) and the beautifull scenary of the Bodensee. Parkinghouse is just outside, but expensive. Central locaitons means some/lot of noise on various times of the day/night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenDK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews